Heart’s desire tarot spread

Firstly, I think I need to reconsider my blog’s title, given that coffee is the primary beverage of choice around here these days. A cup of tea is rarely seen, though the summer heat is partly to blame for this too.

So, a delectable cup of flat white by my side, I did a quick 3 card spread. This is a spread I do when I’m not sure about what I really want – which might not make sense, but sometimes, it is not clear; perhaps because of conflicting desires, or perhaps because there are too many choices; perhaps you are not sure what should take precedence. Anyhow, it happens.

Personally, this came about because I wanted to perform a magic ritual, yet had difficulty wording, expressing exactly what it was I wanted to create. So, out came the Halloween Tarot, and this is what I got:

DSCN1025
Halloween Tarot 10 of Ghosts (Cups) – 9 of Ghosts (Cups) – The Hermit

I am a huge fan of this deck – it is so well executed and keeps things light hearted. I’ve used it often, though obviously closer to Halloween time might be a more suitable timing – however, it really works so well all the time that I keep using it throughout the year anyway.

So, in an instant, the answer is pretty clear really. The first card is all about family happiness and contentment. A card of good times, a card of emotional fulfilment – in our increasingly turbulent world, to have this is a real blessing. Something to acknowledge, and certainly not take for granted.

The third card, The Hermit, cracked me up: I just want oodles of time to myself so I can “tinker” in my tarot room – study, shuffle cards, design rituals, perform rituals, explore astrology charts and generally envelop myself in the craft of natural magic. There’s even a green frog in this card – got this too (though she sits on the outside of my window and croaks away at the most inappropriate times, like when I’m lighting the incense all ceremonial and focused)….

And the middle card? There I am, happy that my heart’s desires are, really, already present in my world. Well, I could do with a bit more personal time, but honestly, this is a card of wishes coming true. It’s a card that pretty much said to me, What more could you want?!

Over the next few blog posts I shall start writing about my journey through natural magic and what I am learning so far.

Wishing everyone a blessed weekend,
Monica

4 thoughts on “Heart’s desire tarot spread

  1. Ellen March 13, 2016 / 4:51 am

    Perfect cards for this reading. Coffee is my most favorite beverage whole the year round🙂

    • Monica March 16, 2016 / 12:14 am

      Thanks Ellen🙂 My day doesn’t really start until a cup of coffee has been savoured. It’s my cup of sanity🙂

  2. Tammy March 16, 2016 / 2:44 am

    I love your tarot posts and I am excited to read about your journey through natural magic, as well!

    • Monica March 16, 2016 / 11:02 am

      Thank you Tammy, it is always warming to have such good feedback. I shall keep on posting🙂

Leave a Reply

