A good sign

 

 

sign copy

 

Well, I’d say it is 😉

This is the custom-made sign for my tarot and (future) astrology readings. It is an outstanding work of art and craftsmanship, created by hand by a local sign writer. I have been sworn to secrecy to not reveal his name, since he has a big backlog to catch up on (and you can see why), and he can’t take on any more requests.

The middle black section is chalk paint, so I can write on it the times, prices, quote of the day or anything else that strikes my fancy. I need to do it justice and take a better photo, really.

There are two things that make it even better. The first, is the actual material: a Council “No camping” aluminium sign, which I assure you was acquired legally. Honest! Every extra bit to help recycle counts 🙂

And the second…

WO sign post

The base! How stunning is that?!! It is a buttress root from my partner’s dad, which he had kept in a shed for a while. Well I’m pretty chuffed with the whole thing.

So there you go – thought I’d share this since I absolutely love it. After all, a tarot reader does need a good sign 😉

Wishing everyone a beautiful week ahead. Many blessings,
Monica

12 thoughts on “A good sign

  1. credencedawg May 18, 2014 / 11:03 pm

    fantastic, really nice work 🙂

    • Monica May 19, 2014 / 9:27 pm

      Thank you 🙂 Blessings.

  2. D. D. Syrdal May 19, 2014 / 5:42 am

    That is wonderful! Is this to take to festivals where you read, or outside shops or your own home?

    • Monica May 19, 2014 / 9:29 pm

      Thank you – yes I do take it to festivals, and I would also like to display it outside my tarot studio very soon. One day, when I’m old and wise and silver haired, I shall frame it and hang it up on a wall, and it will fill me with so many amazing memories 🙂

  3. Uwe Tietz May 19, 2014 / 2:47 pm

    wow. what a cool sign.Aren’t you lucky. May your angels continue to look after you. Greetings from Aotearoa, Uwe

    • Monica May 19, 2014 / 9:30 pm

      Hello Uwe!!! So fantastic to hear from you! I do read the Tarot pages, you know, and so I should say a big thanks for all the work you’ve put into them 🙂 Thank you also for your wishes, I send the same to you. Blessings.

  4. Megan White May 19, 2014 / 4:25 pm

    That is lovely Monica, I really like it – Blessings ❤

    • Monica May 19, 2014 / 9:31 pm

      Thank you Megan, I am rather fond of custom handmade crafts (as opposed to the digital kind). Will be treasuring this forever. Blessings.

  5. Kim K May 19, 2014 / 9:19 pm

    Beautiful oldsy-worldsy feel to it Monica. Nice touch….the reused ‘No Camping’ sign too. 🙂 How poignant that what holds it up is that beautiful buttress root from your Dad in law! Arohanui…Kim

    • Monica May 19, 2014 / 9:33 pm

      Yes Kim, indeed. A part of Ron will travel with us forever. I’m sure his spirit was at Wintermoon having a fat merry time alongside us 😉 Blessings.

  6. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) May 23, 2014 / 6:32 am

    I love it. It IS a good sign. You are really putting yourself into this in such a beautiful way. Congrats! I think you’re approaching your 1/10 year a little more vigorously than I am. I salute you! Xoxoxox

    • Monica May 29, 2014 / 10:29 pm

      Thanks Mentha! Warm salutations to you too 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

