Wintermoon 2014

ms0
I’ve been very lucky to once again offer tarot readings at the beautiful Wintermoon festival. I wrote about my first time experience last year here. It is truly a slice of paradise, and again, I have relished my time there, both as a tarot reader and as an enthusiast of great music and delicious food. And lets not forget the surrounds!!

DSCF7375
St Helens Creek… deep enough for a decent swim come the midday heat…

DSCF7379
DSCF7370

Well yes. This year we arrived on site 3 days prior to the festival starting, so we could enjoy the atmosphere and the crystal waters in peace. It was stunning.

DSCF7415

As usual, the children gave the whole place a wonderful atmosphere of merriment and simple joy. As for me, I rolled up my sleeves… actually no sleeves, it’s tropical Queensland ๐Ÿ™‚ But boy, was I busy. Which is fantastic, especially to have a couple of clients from last year turn up and give fantastic feedback.

I ran a tarot workshop too, which was only 1.5 hours, so of course not enough! Nonetheless, I managed to pack a whole lot of history, lore, and pictures, and naturally ran out of time for all the things I wanted to do… never mind.

ms6

Tarot workshop at the Yurt
Tarot workshop at the Yurt

 

In between all this, I sampledย a bit of shopping, tasted some healthy food, and enjoyed the music.

Henna and flowers
Henna and flowers

 

Stall decor
Stall decor
Readings by candle light
Readings by candle light
Festival art
Festival art
Music enthusiast
Music enthusiast

 

Wishing everyone a beautiful week ahead. Many blessings,
Monica

ms4

 

 

11 thoughts on “Wintermoon 2014

  1. Ellen May 11, 2014 / 11:45 pm

    What a beautiful experience this must have been. You look amazing in this last picture! Caught in the action

    • Monica May 12, 2014 / 3:35 pm

      Indeed it was Ellen, thank you. He he I try to pick the nicer photos of me – I really am not photogenic, but my partner nails them. I hope to read at Wintermoon as often as possible, it is truly a wonderful energy.

  2. PLN May 12, 2014 / 2:37 am

    Hey Monica

    These are great photographs, thanks. It looks like a beautiful place and I always enjoy seeing people’s reading spaces (at home and the make-shift ones we create elsewhere).

    Lovely post, And I really like the festival art and the heart with the birds in.

    PLN

    • Monica May 12, 2014 / 3:38 pm

      Hello ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you! I love seeing other people’s reading nooks as well, for now I don’t even have a dedicated space as we are packing the house for a big move. I’ll have to update with my readings taken in random places for the next month or so… will write a post about it soon.

      • PLN May 12, 2014 / 9:05 pm

        That’s a lovely idea. It’s funny because I always think that the makeshift or just general pulls on the coffee-table or wherever are not worthy of a pic, but it is those very ones which I find personally interesting and magical when others share them. Maybe I should start adding something like that to my blog as well.

        Look forward to the post!

    • Monica May 12, 2014 / 3:39 pm

      Thank you, highly recommended! (though I don’t think you will see it advertised in the mainstream tourist media). Personally, the ongoing sunshine is the cherry on top ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Megan White May 12, 2014 / 12:19 pm

    It looks so peaceful and lovely – well done x

    • Monica May 12, 2014 / 3:41 pm

      Thank you Megan, it actually reminded me a lot of NZ, minus the cold ha ha. Think bush clad hills, a cool, clear and energising stream, the odd pasture cows on the way there (but no sheep!!).

  4. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) May 13, 2014 / 7:52 am

    I would love to join you in your little caravan thingamabob! I really need some time inside a little caravan or hut. I think I am in a Hermit mode right now. LOL. I LOVE this, and always love hearing about what you’re up to. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Sending lots o’ love,
    MM

    • Monica May 14, 2014 / 10:02 pm

      Ha ha – that would be quite nice, the two of us – would make for a very colourful trip ๐Ÿ™‚ I can see you in a quirky little vardo too ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

