New beginnings

New Mythic Tarot
New Mythic Tarot

First, a big Thank You to everyone who offered their gentle thoughts, whether in writing or in prayer, following my last post. It has been an intense and rather challenging past month, and we still do not know for sure what or where we will be in the near future. I’ll just keep learning to go with the flow.

Death is a time for endings, but also a time of new beginnings. I have finally created a new site for my tarot and astrology services – well, the astrology part is still being incubated. It’s still in a very rough draft – I need to:

– get a photography shoot done. This is the easiest and most fun part, as I know a fantastic local photographer and she has some great ideas already. Think a mix of vintage gypsy bohemian.
– figure out whether, and how, to offer online readings. I’m shelving this idea for now, because if we end up having to move house next month, I won’t have any time to offer online reading services.
– tidy up the site. Does anyone know how to remove the “leave a comment” text? Is it a simple tick box somewhere or do I have to roll up my sleeves and write code for this?

Anyhow. I now officially run the Whitsunday Oracle. I am happy to hear your thoughts, comments, tips, suggestions etc etc. It’s certainly a work in progress.

Many blessings,


8 thoughts on “New beginnings

  1. Ellen May 8, 2014 / 10:39 pm

    Hi Monica I am glad you are feeling better and there is room in your mind for new projects again.

    • Monica May 9, 2014 / 8:09 pm

      Thank you :) Looking forward to a plethora of tarot projects this year! Blessings.

  2. Bolsitas para Tarot May 9, 2014 / 2:07 am

    It’s very nice you are back! Tarot in a teacup was the first blog I met about Tarot some years ago and I follow it from then to nowadays. Your posts are always interesting and warm. Good luck with your new beginnings! and Muchas Estrellas!!!

    • Monica May 9, 2014 / 8:11 pm

      Hello and thank you so much for your warm thoughts. I’ll do my best to be a bit more regular in my blog posts and will certainly keep up the tarot blog :) Many blessings.

  3. Jennifer Barricklow May 10, 2014 / 4:40 am

    Continued heart-felt good wishes for you and your evolving endeavors. :-)
    On a technical note, in WordPress, when you go to the editing screen for a Page on your site, scroll down a little and you’ll find a section called Discussions where you can choose whether or not to allow comments. The same is true for posts, but the Discussions section may be hidden — click on Screen Options at the top of the post editing screen and check the box to make Discussions visible. WordPress Support has a great page that talks about all this, called Enable and Disable Comments. Happy site tidying!

    • Monica May 11, 2014 / 9:22 pm

      Jennifer, many many thanks :) Done and dusted!! It was quite easy indeed – that saved me a lot of sweat. I wondered whether I should move this blog over to the oracle website, but I think it stands alone better. Blessings.

  4. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) May 13, 2014 / 7:54 am

    The website looks really lovely. Honestly! The layout is clean and I don’t feel like, ‘ick’ or ‘ugh’ about any of it! I don’t know how to solve your problem but I’m glad your friend Jennifer helped you. :D I am very happy for you. You seem to be taking your 1 (or 10 year, depending on how you look at it) very seriously and doing a great job with it. I’m also in a 1 year, following a 9 year where my daughter finally went to school after me being with her 7.5 years. I feel like I’m stumbling a lot with this year and not taking the initiative enough. Your blog post inspired me.


    • Monica May 14, 2014 / 10:06 pm

      Thank you so much for your encouragement Mentha! I am not technically minded so it was great to get some feedback on turning off comments, which turned out pretty easy to do. I’m actually in a 13 year, but I think 13 (Death) has much in common with a 1, what with all the endings sweeping through and making way for new beginnings! Well I glad you got inspired – things take time though so don’t feel bad about lacking initiative. This website was meant to be up about 4 months ago… plans kept getting postponed… just how things flow sometimes :)

Leave a Reply

