Am I a healer

Arrgh, what a loaded question. Not even sure if it’s the right question to ask, but there you go. I did. Now and then I get questions like this swirling through my mind, and then I have to shuffle the cards. I suppose the intent behind the question was related to whether “healing” is a path for me to pursue (outside of working on my own personal healing). I actually think that legally here in Australia one cannot make any claims related to “healing” of any sort, but I may be wrong. Either way, here is the answer:

Healing spread
Haindl Tarot

Ace of Swords, Alchemy, and Ace of Wands. To me, that’s a yes. Happy to hear your views, dear readers. Being the neurotic that I am, this naturally raised a whole lot of other questions, such as what modality? Tarot and astrology are right up there, but so is yoga, flower essences, energy work, shamanic work, folk herbalism, prayer, natural magic… There’s a whole world, a wonderful world, out there, of people living by their conscious intent to contribute vocationally towards all of these fields, and more. So much more. I’m at a standstill, and I must remind myself that’s what the Hanged Man year is all about. Just let it be, the answers will come. They always do.

Blessings,

Monica

4 thoughts on “Am I a healer

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) September 2, 2013 / 1:27 pm

    Very clear reading, Monica!

    I agree that it sounds like an affirmative.🙂

    I am the same way–I get some kind of green light about a topic and then I get really frustrated because I want more specifics. I wrote something similar on my blog–I have to learn to let things unfold naturally rather than freaking out and trying to rush them.

    Hugs,
    MM

    • Monica September 2, 2013 / 9:29 pm

      Yep, I think I should just start doing now, after all, but I’m still needing to decide – which is a false belief but a comfortable one (no action = no risk of failure, right?) But I will, soon enough. Just not this year😉 xx

  2. joe faust September 2, 2013 / 10:21 pm

    Why are you doubting yourself,you are a natural healer!

    • Monica September 2, 2013 / 11:34 pm

      Thanks Joe, I guess doubt is part of life. Sometimes a little supportive energy from the cards goes a long way.

Leave a Reply

