Morning draw

Vanessa Tarot
Vanessa Tarot

This morning’s draw using the charming Vanessa deck. No lazy Sunday here, it’s all been busy pottering around the home. Which in a way, was rather nice. I like how the 10 of Coins and the 9 of Coins frame me😉 I often think of this 10 of Coins as “keeping the house in order”, or something like that, although the character in the card  (and also the 9 of Coins too) is a bit too posh for me. I’ve got dirt under my fingers from gardening, there’s a rosemary lamb stew in the oven, I cleaned the living room ceilings (tropical living = mold spores), and now I’m off to iron my work shirts. Not much of a “High Priestess” energy in there, but then again, I think spirituality encompasses the mundane, material aspects of life too. In fact, mastering these is quintessential for spiritual growth, in my humble opinion.

Anyhow. I meant to post about my July tealeaf draw, but will leave it until next time as it’s getting on. I took a little break from the tarot blog as I felt a bit drained with all the case study readings, it may not look like much, but they are time-consuming. In any event, I’ve paused these for a while. There’s morning teas and new decks to blog about for now🙂

Hope you all have a beautiful week. Many blessings,
Monica

6 thoughts on “Morning draw

  1. Chloe (@ChloeTarot) August 11, 2013 / 11:46 pm

    Hi Monica,
    Totally agree with you about finding the spiritual in the mundane, even if it’s cleaning mold spores😀
    Will look forward to teas and new decks!
    Chloë

    • Monica August 12, 2013 / 4:34 pm

      Thank you Chloe. Only took me about 30 years to figure that part out😉 Many blessings.

  2. Izrea August 12, 2013 / 8:06 am

    I recently had a tooth problem that went on for several months (eventually needing a root canal) and found that as soon as that was done, I got my usual energy back. Maybe it will be the same for you. My dentist disagreed with me that my body’s fighting of the infection could affect my entire system; however, another dentist agreed with me wholly, that of course it did!

    • Monica August 12, 2013 / 4:39 pm

      Yes, of course it did! Long live the days of holistic approaches to healing, especially in dentistry (though by and large, it’s a very old school and conservative path). Many blessings.

  3. D. D. Syrdal August 12, 2013 / 1:03 pm

    I understand how draining readings can be. I was thinking of applying to be a reader at the new Ren Faire here in town, but the cost stopped me, along with lack of confidence in my public reading skills. I’ve never done back-to-back readings like that, and although I’d like to some day, I don’t think I’m ready.

    @Izrea, that first dentist must be an idiot. How could it not affect your whole immune system? Especially since it had been going on for awhile. Glad you found someone with more sense!

    • Monica August 12, 2013 / 4:41 pm

      Hi DD – yes costs can be prohibitive, but as for the lack of confidence – don’t let that stop you! I know it sounds cliche, all I can say I was so nervous when I first read at a festival, I think I was 28, and I am certain my hands were trembling while shuffling ha ha! I had a mix of clients, and I still do, of course. You may just surprise yourself. And that’s all I’m going to say, you see…😉

Leave a Reply

