July outlook with Tea Leaf Oracle cards

July tea leaf oracle
Well, this was a really nice spread for July. In the order drawn, I received:

Ladder: Climbing toward success
Bridge: Successfully overcoming a problem
Needle & Thread: A sincere wish will be granted
Carriage: A journey, either physical or mental

July tea leaf 1 and 2

I think the Ladder and Bridge cards refer to work, but of course I shall have to wait until the end of July to really see if this is the case. Either way, I like this combination. A ladder can be a bridge, and vice-versa…

July tea leaf 3 and 4
The needle and thread could be anything. I have many wishes, from practicing yoga and looking to teach it, to getting a new laptop, to learning more about herbalism, to setting up a Tarot website, to…. aaagh there’s just so much goodness in this world, and only 24 hours in the day.

As for the carriage card, I definitely don’t have any journeys planned for July, at least not physical, so very likely it will be on the “mental” side. Meditation? Study? I’m actually studying about making my own soap and it’s on the list for July, but that’s about it I think.

I shall be updating on this spread at the end of July. I wish you all a beautiful sunny weekend,
Monica

4 thoughts on “July outlook with Tea Leaf Oracle cards

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) July 1, 2013 / 11:25 am

    Looks pretty excellent, Monica! Very auspicious draw you’ve done for July.

    Oh, are you making hot process, cold process, melt and pour? I wish you luck. I have only done glycerine soaps which is fun, but doesn’t require a ton of skill for the most part.

    The tarot website also sounds excellent. I am sure you’ll do some good things this month. Personally, I will be happy if I don’t get sick or otherwise feel crappy all month. I think I’m starting to feel better toward the end of this month.

    Oh, did you find June accurate for the Tea Leaf Fortunes? I have to go back and look at your June draw. I will look at mine, too…

    XOXO,
    MM

    • Monica July 6, 2013 / 12:51 pm

      Hi Mentha – sorry for the late post! I am using the lye/water and oils (olive oil/coconut oil) mix, not sure whether it’s a cold or hot process?! Ha ha, not a great start is it! Don’t want to use animal fats as I can’t source ethical animal fats. Still waiting to get a couple of soap molds then I’ll start. The June tea leaf was accurate, I did a post on it and was happy with how everything turned out. Big hug xx

  2. medium quebec July 23, 2013 / 8:40 am

    First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.

    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any recommendations or hints? Thank you!

    • Monica July 24, 2013 / 1:16 pm

      Hello there. I usually only write when I have a topic in mind. Sometimes it can be just my card of the day and my thoughts on it, or anything that captures my interest. I’ll draw a card if I have nothing in mind and just go from there. Hope this helps! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

