Case Studies in Tarot : Case Study 5

Question: What immediate next steps should I take in my writing career?

3 card spread using the Hudes Tarot
3 card spread using the Hudes Tarot

For this question I drew 3 cards as the answer. Above we have The Sun, The Chariot, and 4 of Wands. It looks too good, doesn’t it?! 😉 I say that because all three are great cards in themselves, so to see them together is really nice.

My immediate impression upon seeing this trio was, go public. Take your writing to the public realm, either via seeking out a publicist, or doing it alone, for example via blogging or writing websites. The Sun ecourages you to keep the optimism and passion alive for your writing. Those lovely flowers need the Sun’s warmth to bloom so brightly – the same with your writing. The Chariot is about having courage, moving forward, and also travelling (this despite any doubts, and with this card there usually are doubts behind the confident facade). It’s all about exposing yourself to the world, you see. The 4 of Wands is a card of celebration and happiness, and this is when I saw your work being reviewed (by a critic, the public etc). Don’t ask me why I got this impression for this card, I just did, especially together with the Chariot preceeding it. So I would encourage you to submit your work to be reviewed, and not be afraid of doing this (even if you have already!). I hope this answer has given you some guidance with your question. Thank you for your submission.

Update on the tarot case studies: while I am slightly behind schedule, I have committed next weekend towards finishing numbers 6, 7, 8 and 9 – thank you for your patience! I’ve been busy with the garden and cooking up some of the lovely bounty on offer. I wish you all a beautiful week ahead.

Sadly, it didn't turn into a carriage at midnight...
Sadly, it didn’t turn into a carriage at midnight…

pumpkin 1

Many blessings,
Monica

6 thoughts on “Case Studies in Tarot : Case Study 5

  1. D. D. Syrdal June 24, 2013 / 4:42 am

    Great advice for the writer. I could see the Chariot as taking control, maybe seeking out a critique group (if the person hasn’t already) or looking into self-publishing even. What great cards to get!

    I gotta ask,what do you do with the pumpkins? Everyone loves to grow them, but I think most people just use them as jack-o-lanterns at Halloween, they don’t eat them. Do you have any favorite recipes for them?

    • Monica June 25, 2013 / 11:29 pm

      Thanks DD. With regards to the pumpkins: roast them, then make roast pumpkin soup, or add roast pumpkin to pasta salad / roast veges. I think that’s about it!! 🙂

  2. mallow blossom June 24, 2013 / 7:16 am

    Hi Monica!!

    The pumpkin might not turn into a carriage, but the girl sure looks like a
    Cinderalla! I love your outfit! Lovely picture that should be framed…:)

    • Monica June 25, 2013 / 11:31 pm

      Thank you 🙂 Making me blush 😉 I actually do love the photo too, as I didn’t think we’d get any of these pumpkins to grow, but two is heaps!

  3. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) June 26, 2013 / 6:26 pm

    I agree…that picture of you is gorgeous! You’re so lovely! That outfit is really fun. I love the skirt/sarong thingie and the dark top and tights, etc.

    If only I had your body to wear it in. Haha. It’s my own fault. I am lazy about exercise and things like that. Oy.

    Oh…you can also make pumpkin soup with curry or other lovely spices. Or make pumpkin bread. In my case I’d make gluten-free pumpkin bread. I’ve also hollowed out a pumpkin and stuffed it with a rice and meat mixture. If you are vegetarian you can use veggies/rice/cheese/etc.

    Of course there’s the old standby…pumpkin pie. Mmm.

    XOXO,
    MM

    • Monica June 29, 2013 / 3:46 pm

      Thanks Mentha – you’re too sweet 😉 Never made pumpkin bread, but it’s a great idea. Same for pumpkin pie. Though I must say I’m a sucker for a hot decent winter soup with some nice sourdough bread… mmmm 🙂 And a whole lot of sour cream too…

Leave a Reply

