Queen of Knives

3 card daily draw

I drew this trio early this morning, before work. I knew as soon I saw the cards it was work related: there I am in the middle, the Queen of Swords. I’m not that fond of her, to be honest, but sometimes a sharp mind and mental focus are what is needed. I knew, even before I drew these cards, that today would be busy at work – it’s a Monday and I had lots to do. The 10 of Wands reflects that, and the 9 of Wands on the other side also shows I’ll make it through all right (though a bit drained).

I like the whole story told in this simple spread, how it reflects the day as a whole so nicely. But it was when I got home that I had to smile, for I picked up a vintage set of knives from the local op-shop today, and I think they match my Queen rather well😉 Especially with the Herbal Tarot, which was published in the seventies.

vintage 5 piece knife set rosewood

Queen of Knives

Well, I thought they’re cool anyway. I love finding little treasures like this, all in the original box and in great condition. I wonder if they’re from the seventies as well, that would be too funny.

I hope you all have a beautiful week ahead. Until next time,
Monica

7 thoughts on “Queen of Knives

  1. D. D. Syrdal May 28, 2013 / 4:10 am

    Cool set, and for that price they must have been made in the 70s! Also the artwork on the box, really vintage. Will you be using them, or just keeping them in the box?

    • Monica May 29, 2013 / 10:38 pm

      Thank you! I thought it was a bit pricey, but then I like picking up bargains for a dollar rather than eight😉 They are in really good condition and very sharp, as the Queen of Swords would love them to be… I do have a conundrum as to whether I should use them – as I’ll be throwing away the box when I do so. I am not fond of accumulating clutter, so I discard packaging. Will think about it….

  2. Krysten May 28, 2013 / 8:24 pm

    What a cool knife set, and I love how it perfectly coincides with the q of Sw!

    • Monica May 29, 2013 / 10:41 pm

      Thanks Krysten – a good combination indeed! Blessings.

    • Monica May 29, 2013 / 10:41 pm

      You are too kind Mentha – and may I genuinely say the same about your blog?🙂 I read it often even though I don’t comment enough! xx

  3. Jennifer Barricklow May 31, 2013 / 3:58 am

    A nice synchronicity, no? I love the deck, too — must see if I can find me one…

Leave a Reply

