Tarot Spread: Current Job

DSCF5497

Above is a spread I did for my current job. I won’t go into the full details of what I received, but I thought I’d post this for anyone who may be interested. I suppose you can use it for your current business if you are self-employed as well.

I think when designing a spread like this, even though I may think I know what the rewards are, I find it useful to see what the cards say. In this instance I had to smile as I got the 3 of Pentacles in the “Rewards” place – simply being employed and gaining experience is a reward in itself, especially these days.

Here are the full questions in case the above photo is not clear enough. You can actually arrange these in any way you like or use the diagram above.

DSCF5499

I will be away from this blog for a couple of weeks as I am taking time off work to attend the Wintermoon Festival – hurrah! There will be amazing local artists and great food, beautiful people and a balmy, lush tropical setting. I’ll be working as a tarot reader, so have been busy compiling lists of everything I need and getting stuff sorted. Wish me luck!

Many blessings,
Monica

3 thoughts on “Tarot Spread: Current Job

  1. JJ April 29, 2013 / 1:29 am

    Ah shoot, you didn’t specify what deck(s) you are taking to read with.

    • Monica April 29, 2013 / 3:46 pm

      Hah! I am having a huge dilemma on that one!! Naturally the Universal RWS since I am so comfortable with it, and also the Anna K tarot is great too. But I must break free and use others – am thinking Gaian, Bohemian Gothic, Victorian Romantic, Fairytale, Jolanda… I’ll need a bookshelf at this rate 😉

  2. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) May 1, 2013 / 2:46 am

    Thank you for sharing, Monica! I will try this one right now. I’m being lazy and not blogging today but I’d like to try it.

    Have a wonderful time at the Wintermoon Festival! Cheers…

    xoxox,
    MM

Leave a Reply

