Morning tea farmhouse style

Fay 3 card daily

This morning’s draw next to my favourite tea-ware. The teapot is Crown Lynn and the chickens cup I got for 20 cents from an op-shop. 20 cents!!! As you can see, it’s all country-style for me. I love looking out onto the back yard and seeing pumpkins and chickens and a lemon tree and all that…

Today’s cards are from the Fey Tarot: Knight of Wands, 2 of Swords and 4 of Wands. I love the Knight of Wands here, so much exuberance! The 4 of Wands has a lovely festive feel about it too, though I see it as a more mundane experience: looking after the home and garden, and making it all comfy. I am not sure about the 2 of Swords though, it’s one of the few cards that baffles me in this deck. In any case, the whole day has been rather chilled as a weekend should be. I plan for a bit of tarot and astrology this evening and maybe a movie if I have time.

Hope you all have a beautiful weekend,
Monica

chicken mugs
Hers and his: morning tea and coffee mugs🙂

6 thoughts on “Morning tea farmhouse style

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) March 10, 2013 / 3:24 am

    Heheee.

    How cute!

    Love the teapot and cups.

    It’s snowing here and they are projecting up to a foot of snow…brrr. My hubby had to run into work for a bit and I hope he comes home safely!

    Hope you and the lad have a cozy time together.

    Love,
    MM

    • Monica March 10, 2013 / 9:04 pm

      Hi Mentha! Oh my. Snow!! I’ve almost forgotten what it is. Around 27 degrees here and a sunny day🙂 Hope you are all warm and cosy xx Blessings.

  2. D. D. Syrdal March 10, 2013 / 2:52 pm

    Adorable teapot and mugs🙂 Maybe you’re trying to balance out the Knight’s exuberance for bigger things, and just enjoy what you’ve got?

    • Monica March 10, 2013 / 9:07 pm

      Hiya! Yes, hopefully! Though I confess I’m off to New Zealand for 10 days soon, so maybe it’s related to that😉 One of the wonderful things of getting older is an appreciation for fine tea-ware… I savour every moment from a cup of tea – bliss. Blessings.

  3. JJ March 11, 2013 / 2:13 am

    I’ve always loved this deck, it was one of the first I got and a Valentine’s gift from the spouse. It looks great with the various illustrations on the tea things.

    • Monica March 11, 2013 / 10:15 am

      Agree JJ – actually it’s a rather popular deck it seems, no surprises though as the illustrations are beautiful. It’s one of my favourites🙂 Blessings.

Leave a Reply

