Review of February outlook : Tea Leaf Oracle

February outlook spread

You may recall my February outlook spread I did at the beginning of February.

This is what I received and my interpretation at the time:

Pail: Time to get out of a situation – I don’t really know what this is about. I have a few things that may or may not happen in the near future. This includes the possibility of reading at a festival, also the possibility of reading at the local markets, and fingers crossed I may be teaching yoga in the near future – but none of these is set in stone and it could be that nothing will materialise. I am also involved in trying to get the local community garden started, as well as setting up an astrology group. Too many fingers in too many pies, it seems. I think this is advice for me not to overload myself. I may have to voluntarily pull out of some of these activities. Oh, also looking at doing a yoga course in New Zealand in March. The Hanged Man must be levitating in flight.

Carrot: Opportunity or windfall – this is probably connected to one of the many activities listed above. It definitely looks promising, whichever one eventuates.

Cracked Cup – Dissatisfaction with life – hmmmm. It happens, I think this is a particular aspect of my life relating to work. At least that’s what I think, as I don’t see it being anything else. I certainly hope I won’t be cracking any of my fine china cups😉

Coins: Money will be coming to you – excellent. Enough said.

Looking back over the past month, the Pail card referred to me dropping out of the local organic community garden. As it is, some of the key people involved have moved away, or are looking at moving away, and there isn’t enough support at present. As someone succinctly put it, it seems the mainstream populace idea of sustainability involves changing to an energy-saving lightbulb and not much beyond this. That the local tomatoes are laden with pesticides, not to mention tasteless (but hey, they are all so uniform and clean) does not seem to be of concern. Ditto for the meat injected with hormones, and so on. I’m content to tend to my own garden and the chickens and support the local farmers market. I think if it wouldn’t be for the amount of work required to get the community gardens up and running, I would have kept supporting this, but one needs more than two people to form a community garden.

The Carrot card was confirmation that I have been accepted to read cards at the WinterMoon festival, as well as starting to teach astrology from next week. This also ties in with the Coins card, though I cannot say that teaching astrology will bring in a substantial amount – I think I may have undercharged for this, but for me, I am just happy to explore this subject. I don’t even see this as work – for as someone once said, if you love what you do, it doesn’t feel like work.

The Cracked Cup related to a couple of days of being in a funk – the sort of days when instead of counting your blessings, you look for cracks everywhere😉 I am blessed to have a partner who has a really healthy view on life, extremely grounded and balanced. He says it’s because of his work as a Fireman, seeing people whose lives are destroyed in seconds, but I think it’s as much a matter of personality as it is of life experience. In any case, my mantra for March shall be, “Don’t sweat the small stuff”.

DSCF5178

Many blessings,
Monica

8 thoughts on “Review of February outlook : Tea Leaf Oracle

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) March 4, 2013 / 2:17 am

    Cool. Thank you for the update!! I like how you explained everything and threw out your own feelings and insight about it.

    Definitely makes sense and it’s cool to see how things played out. Perhaps I’ll do the same thing for my February pull.😉

    XOOX,
    MM

    • Monica March 4, 2013 / 9:53 pm

      Hi Mentha – thank you. It’s always interesting to look back and see what went on. I reckon this is the only non-tarot deck I have that I use constantly and it gives great readings. Blessings.

  2. Sharyn AJ March 4, 2013 / 2:38 am

    That frog is priceless. And so are you, go out and play in the fresh air!

    • Monica March 4, 2013 / 9:55 pm

      Hi Sharyn – I thought that frog is the embodiment of “don’t sweat the small stuff”. I’m pretty sure it fell asleep in that position, it’s a kitchen window and I was doing the dishes a few centimetres away from it😉 Thank you. Blessings.

  3. Zanna Starr March 4, 2013 / 4:55 am

    Great to read a follow-up post that explores how a previous reading manifested in real life!

    • Monica March 4, 2013 / 9:55 pm

      Thank you Zanna – I plan on doing more of these, always interesting to see how things plan out. Blessings.

  4. D. D. Syrdal March 4, 2013 / 5:27 am

    Sorry the community garden didn’t work out, that’s disappointing. Very interesting to look back at this reading and see the final context.

    • Monica March 4, 2013 / 9:57 pm

      Yeah, it was a bit sad. If I wasn’t working full time, I may have considered, but what with a full time job and my tarot/astrology/yoga interests, I had to be a bit realistic and not stretch myself too far. Will try again in the not too distant future. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

