Will I be adopted?

wet chickens

It is a dark and wet weekend. It has been raining about non-stop for a few days now. The house is once again surrounded by a moat, and we have three miserable looking chickens, all soaked and sad looking. When I step out in the yard, there are places where my feet sink into the ground and I have water coming up to my ankles. But alas! It is hot. It is humid also, but it is hot, and I am happy with that, never been much of a cold weather lover.

I have been away for longer than usual from this blog, as last weekend I was very sick with what I think is a tropical viral thingee (possibly Q fever, but am waiting for blood tests to come back). Nothing like appreciating your health when you’re so fatigued you end up sleeping 20 out of 24 hours with no energy for much else other than breathing. The good news is that I recovered after three days and was promptly besotted by a little furry ball of purrs.

Henry 2

Henry 1

Ahh, the world’s friendliest kitten. The kind that follows you around the house everywhere, and insists on purring its little head off next to you in bed. He came into my office at work, found by someone wondering about, and I knew I’d have to find him a home (cats and kittens are usually put down straight away, unless someone takes them; it is rather harsh, but understandable given the damage they do to the environment). I thought about adopting him myself, but it’s just not the right time for me to adopt a kitten at the moment. In any case, I had to ask: Will he be adopted?

3 card adoption spread

Above is the answer I received using the Bohemian Cats mini tarot (what else?!!). Immediately I saw a yes. We have the Page of Swords, 6 of Pentacles, and Ace of Pentacles. This told me:

  • a young person or someone with the qualities of the Page of Swords will be showing interest in adopting him
  • the kitten will find a new home and be adopted as the 6 of Pentacles hows an exchange taking place
  • there will be a new beginning for our little furball, as shown by the Ace of Pentacles

As it happens, one of the young planners at work fell in love with him. “He” is now called Henry and has a new loving home. The young man who adopted him fits the Page of Swords rather well, being a writer outside of his normal job.

So there you have it. I am so happy Henry has a home, as he really is an amazingly loving cat, the kind that loves human company. Whenever I did my tarot readings he would jump up on the table and just chill out next to my cards. I shall miss him dearly, but I think, when I am ready, my furry companion will arrive. She will have black fur and green eyes šŸ˜‰

Many blessings,
Monica

 

 

7 thoughts on “Will I be adopted?

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) February 16, 2013 / 7:27 pm

    Goodness. What a cute kitten! I’m very sorry to hear of you being so sick. We’re having similar crazy viruses going around here, too. I think I’ve felt ‘off’ since the beginning of the year, with sinus issues and chest congestion and whatnot. I am doubling up on oregano oil capsules, probiotics and some new-fangled herbal blend that the health food store recommended called ‘Phytocillin’ which the lady claimed was excellent. We shall see.

    I hope you recover completely and have a lovely week.

    I love that mini Bohemian Cats tarot. Dying! I hate the Mini Pagan Cats and Mini White Cats. I really need to find that mini Bohemian but I see it’s very hard to find…

    Much Love,
    MM

    • Monica February 17, 2013 / 5:11 pm

      Shame you don’t live next door, Mentha. We would make a decent brew of tea, pop some oregano oil, light the aromatherapy oil diffuser and talk tarot. Well reading your comments and your blog is the next best thing šŸ˜‰ I hope you do recover soon. I think the mini Bohemian is sold out unfortunately, though the standard size deck is still available for sale (and it is really awesome too!). Blessings.

  2. Sharyn/AJ February 17, 2013 / 2:46 am

    lol at Mentha šŸ™‚
    I worked at the animal shelter for years, taking photos of all the new cats that came in each week, naming them and uploading them to PetFinder.
    Good for you for knowing what you can handle. and hugs to the hens!

    • Monica February 17, 2013 / 5:13 pm

      Gosh that would have been hard Sharyn. I am a total cat lover, and truth be told, if no one was going to put their hand up and adopt him, I don’t think I could have taken him to the vet to be put down. I think the hens are relieved he is gone now šŸ™‚ Blessings.

  3. D. D. Syrdal February 17, 2013 / 5:37 am

    Sorry to hear you’ve been so ill, but I’m glad you’re better. I’ve been sick for weeks myself, could do with some sun and warmth.

    So glad this little guy got a home!

    • Monica February 17, 2013 / 5:15 pm

      I do hope you get better too. It really sucks having no energy. Still no sun here though – probably another month until the rains stop properly… Blessings.

Leave a Reply

