The outlook for February

February outlook spread

A bit of this, a bit of that it seems. I drew these four cards for the month of February. In the order drawn, they are:

Pail: Time to get out of a situation – I don’t really know what this is about. I have a few things that may or may not happen in the near future. This includes the possibility of reading at a festival, also the possibility of reading at the local markets, and fingers crossed I may be teaching yoga in the near future – but none of these is set in stone and it could be that nothing will materialise. I am also involved in trying to get the local community garden started, as well as setting up an astrology group. Too many fingers in too many pies, it seems. I think this is advice for me not to overload myself. I may have to voluntarily pull out of some of these activities. Oh, also looking at doing a yoga course in New Zealand in March. The Hanged Man must be levitating in flight.

Carrot: Opportunity or windfall – this is probably connected to one of the many activities listed above. It definitely looks promising, whichever one eventuates.

Cracked Cup – Dissatisfaction with life – hmmmm. It happens, I think this is a particular aspect of my life relating to work. At least that’s what I think, as I don’t see it being anything else. I certainly hope I won’t be cracking any of my fine china cups๐Ÿ˜‰

Coins: Money will be coming to you – excellent. Enough said.

Well nothing too dramatic, except for the decor of my tarot room. I went op-shopping today with a friend, and scored a couple of stunning purple curtains for $3 each, which I promptly hung up for effect.

I used a pink scarf to tie the curtain up at one end. My astrology bookshelf needs a tidy up though.
I used a pink scarf to tie the curtain up at one end. My astrology bookshelf needs a tidy up though.

Decor 2

My friend also bought me the set of tealights you see in the photos, completing a rather bohemian/ gypsy feel to my tarot nook. I am a huge lover of the bohemian/ gypsy / rustic feel in a home, but also crazy about nordic interiors. It’s a conundrum, but I’ll work with it.

Decor 1
Purple curtains, gypsy tealights and a Baba Studion bag. This is bliss people.

Many blessings,

Monica

10 thoughts on “The outlook for February

  1. Saturness January 30, 2013 / 1:25 am

    That’s a very special little place you have created on the top of your bookshelf! I also have a small ‘altar’ of some sort on the top of mine, but nowadays I don’t use it much to read cards.๐Ÿ™‚

    • Monica January 30, 2013 / 8:08 pm

      Thank you and welcome back to blogworld! I do use the top of my bookshelf as a simple altar, it works well for me. Believe it or not I am trying to declutter! (constantly!)๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) January 30, 2013 / 7:02 pm

    Cool! I love seeing other folks using this deck, especially you!

    Those wonderful tealight candle holders are gorgeous. I love your sense of style. I have a similar sense of style in many ways. I don’t find it incongruous at all!

    I think your interpretation of these cards is good. It makes sense to me. You have two money/opportunity cards and two cards saying that some aspect of your life and work will not work out, but as you said, there may be too many fingers in too many pies, so that may be a welcome thing, if you get to drop something and focus fully on another.

    Happy February! January was odd. How was your January?

    XOXO,
    MM

    • Monica January 30, 2013 / 8:05 pm

      Hiya Mentha – January was ok, getting back into the groove of things and setting down some goals and visions. I guess since the world didn’t end we better get on with it๐Ÿ˜‰ And yes, I thought you’d like the style he he. Paid a whole of $6 for both curtains and I am in love with them. Simple pleasures๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Krysten February 2, 2013 / 9:39 pm

    What a cozy tarot nook and the tea light holders are so beautiful! I also like tht statue of the Blessed Mother. Keeping fingers crossed for your yoga and tarot goals!
    xx
    Krysten

    • Monica February 5, 2013 / 8:24 pm

      Thank you Krysten – I’m getting better at displaying my sometimes flamboyant style. My grandmother gave me that statue, I carry it with me when I travel overseas and it’s very special. And thank you for the wishes – I’ll keep persevering with both yoga and tarot! Blessings!

  4. Rae Hepburn February 4, 2013 / 1:15 pm

    Hi: I think your reading of the Tea Leaf Fortune Cards and Mentha’s comment on them is spot on. I’ll be interested in how things turn out. Regards,
    Rae Hepburn

    • Monica February 5, 2013 / 8:26 pm

      Hi Rae, thank you. I’ll be doing a February update at the end of February or beginning of March. I’m sure it will fly by like January….๐Ÿ™‚ Blessings.

  5. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) March 1, 2013 / 7:26 am

    Hey, any update on the Pail card for February? It’s the last day of the month and I was super curious what you thought it meant.

    xoxo,
    mm

    • Monica March 3, 2013 / 7:26 pm

      Coming right up Mentha…๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

