Clarity

daily draw

Today’s draw is from the Vision Quest Tarot. After a semi-hectic morning, it’s blissful to chill at home. There seems to be some sort of insane rush out there, and inexplicably I got drawn into it this morning, though after a while it dawned on me that I could actually get most of what I needed closer to home, in a more tranquil setting. To clarify (as per today’s card!), we had ventured into the more populated and tourist beach areas and shopping venues that lie a comfortable twenty minute drive from the small town I now live in. It seems that, despite two days of weekend, most people had left the Christmas shopping to the last minute and they swarmed like locusts everywhere. I should mention we just wanted to grab some bathroom supplies for an upcoming renovation, and prawns for a BBQ tomorrow. That’s all😉

6 of Air

I can say I am rather very grateful to be residing in a small, sleepy town, where rush hour consists of three cars at a roundabout, and even the day before Christmas, the supermarket check-out line had just one person ahead of me. Perhaps that is what today’s card is all about: the clarity to count your blessings and value the gifts you have been given for free.

Wishing you all a very warm and Merry Christmas,
Monica

5 thoughts on “Clarity

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) December 24, 2012 / 7:48 pm

    Your posts always make me feel calm and happy…and craving tea. Hehe. Yogi teas are nice. I love their rooibos chai and the cocoa spice among other ones. I haven’t tried the detox (at least not lately?) but maybe I should considering how ‘off’ I’ve felt lately physically and otherwise.

    Today my tea of choice was simple organic loose leaf peppermint. Refreshing and calming.😀

    I love this deck, too. It reminds me that I own this deck which I totally forgot! I need to pull it out and use it tomorrow. I’m supposed to be on blogging hiatus but we’ll see if that lasts the next week or not. Hehe.

    Have a calm and happy Christmas. I also went out in the rush today. I was in a decent mood and the insanity kind of put me off kilter. Thankfully the evening ended well and seemed to cancel out the mayhem.

    XOOX,
    MM

    • Monica December 25, 2012 / 11:48 am

      Hiya Mentha – very nice warm words and wishes from you, thank you! I actually first saw this deck on your blog and liked it quite a bit – so here we are🙂 Insanity is a good word for the pre-Christmas “rush”. Hope you have a wonderful day xx

  2. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) December 24, 2012 / 7:51 pm

    p.s. the Six of Swords also makes me think of smooth travel, or at least getting home safely since the Six of Swords often represents a rough transition into a smooth one. But I really like your clarity/zen meaning, which goes more with this particular card.

  3. D. D. Syrdal December 25, 2012 / 6:21 am

    I envy you in such a peaceful place. Enjoy the calm, and happy holidays!

    • Monica December 25, 2012 / 11:50 am

      Ha ha – well it is rather nice, I must say. The downside of course is not having too many alternative places to check out or courses to do – but for now, after many years of congested city living, I relish the quiet. Hope you have a beautiful Christmas🙂

Leave a Reply

