Adventures

trip draw

Before I left for the glorious and much needed holiday, curiosity got the better of me – I asked what the holiday would be like, and drew 3 cards. These are from the sublime mini edition of the new Victorian Romantic deck, which I am lucky enough to have a copy of.

I think, regardless of the deck, the Chariot, Ace of Wands and 3 of Cups immediately speak of travelling and adventure (Chariot) with lots of activity, new experiences and energy (Ace of Wands) and a whole lot of merriment (3 of Cups). The visuals from this particular deck only reinforce that. I mean, just look at that 3 of Cups!!!

trip 3 card Victorian Romantic

Oh yes. That good🙂 I don’t think I can really describe a country, and that’s not my intention anyway, other than to say, it was all very intense, blissful, and exquisitely delightful, all rolled into one. Kind of like having chilli chocolate, I suppose. I say intense because there is a bit of a sensory overload, particularly when one comes from a sleepy small town in the middle of Queensland. To give you an idea, the traffic is similar in nature to the electrical wiring, which is something like this:

Saigon
Saigon

Ah but I loved it all. The food was extraordinarily good, the people so very friendly, and I for one would go back again and again.

V1
Fishing village – Ha Long Bay
Overlooking Dalat
Overlooking Dalat

I could regale you with many stories and even more views, but these days, you can find out all about it online. Besides, today is the day the world ends – or something like that, and I have finished work for the year, so I’m off to the local pub to celebrate the end of times and the beginning of a whole new world.

Many blessings,
Monica

9 thoughts on “Adventures

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) December 21, 2012 / 11:51 pm

    So glad to have you back!

    I love this post and those cards. I am glad you had a great adventure. The cards definitely do reflect that.

    Hope you have a good time celebrating the end times and beginning times.😀

    XOXO,
    MM

    • Monica December 22, 2012 / 10:48 pm

      Thank you Mentha – it’s so good to be back🙂 Hope you have a lovely Christmas xx

  2. Sharyn December 22, 2012 / 1:21 am

    Welcome home! My world didn’t end either but I didn’t expect it to. this is simply the day the mesoamerican calendar turns to the new year, their years being much longer than ours.
    Sharyn

    • Monica December 22, 2012 / 10:50 pm

      Thanks Sharyn! Looking forward to another year of happy blogging🙂

  3. Zanna Starr December 22, 2012 / 4:29 am

    Wow, gorgeous pictures! The cards certainly got it right.

    • Monica December 22, 2012 / 10:52 pm

      Thanks Zanna – I was rather happy to see those cards before I left. And very happy to be back to blogland again🙂

  4. D. D. Syrdal December 22, 2012 / 6:34 am

    Welcome back! Sounds like you had a fabulous time. Yes, that Victorian Romantic is a stunner, isn’t it?

    • Monica December 22, 2012 / 10:56 pm

      Thanks DD, I am so in love with that deck, particularly as I never got a chance to have to first edition. I’ll try and work some more with it next year, though I have quite a few new decks to check out first!

      • D. D. Syrdal December 23, 2012 / 5:12 am

        And more “must-have” new ones looming on the horizon all the time!😀 I don’t have the 1st ed either, so I also am thrilled to have gotten the new one.

Leave a Reply

