2 of Coins

 

Today’s draw with Tarot of the Absurd. It’s been all about balancing and juggling the material home tasks – a bit of gardening, blogging, washing, shopping and relaxing with coffee in-between it all. As soon as I get a scanner, I’ll do a review of this deck, as I rather fancy it. It’s new and different and slightly wacky🙂

Somehow, the day just disappeared in a puff of domesticity, probably because I had quite a bit to do, promptly heading out to the local library book sale this morning. At 50 cents per book, it was all too much.

This was the end result, which is half what I originally intended to take. Now I shall enjoy a cup of tea and make my way through some literature😉

Blessings,
Monica

 

5 thoughts on “2 of Coins

  1. Zanna Starr October 23, 2012 / 3:08 am

    Um, yes, that card is definitely absurd… a lot like the idea of me using any of the cooking books you picked up. LOL. I do love those library sales. A friend of mine has a rule: For every book she acquires, she has to give one away. I don’t do that, as my sagging bookshelves will testify.🙂

    • Monica October 24, 2012 / 9:59 am

      Zanna – ah, what are we to do? The world is just so… full of books!! I continue to enjoy “collecting” and reading. The thing is, if I ever move, I won’t mind giving so many of them away. But I won’t move😉 he heeeee

  2. D. D. Syrdal October 23, 2012 / 3:43 pm

    I never heard of that deck, is it new? Nice haul of books there!🙂

    • Monica October 24, 2012 / 10:01 am

      Yes I agree with JJ – a most excellent addition to the tarot world. Something very fresh and workable, and ingenious actually. I shall do a review over the coming days🙂

  3. JJ October 24, 2012 / 3:40 am

    Yes it is new, go buy a copy D.D. it is REALLY good.
    http://barefootfool.com/shop-2/

    I find it wacky, but there is an underlying seriousness and thoughtfulness to it. As well as being artistic, Jess seems to be well-read and tuned into life.

Leave a Reply

