Gifts and decks galore… Postmark Lenormand and Tarot of the Absurd

I love it when Christmas starts early🙂

Yesterday I received a lovely gift that included this beautiful fabric. I am not sure what to do with it yet, maybe look at creating a tarot deck bag. I had already drawn a card from the Barbara Walker tarot, which happened to be the rather ice-queen Virginal. I think the blues from the tarot card look good next to the pinks of the fabric.

The greeting card is stunning. It so happens the birds on it are Australian blue wrens.

How cute are they?🙂

Then today I received, first of all, the Postmark Lenormand by Melissa Hill, who writes the Sassy Sibyl:

It’s a beauty. With it came a mini Postmark Lenormand…

I am intrigued by the Lenormand and can see future study with this deck coming up, that is once I’ve absorbed all the other goodness that is finding its way here finally, including this little gem…

That’s a sneak peek at Tarot of the Absurd, created by Jessica Rose Shanahan, and very recently published in a limited edition. Each deck comes with a signed extra card, which in my case is the 9 of Swords – perhaps it’s time to re-evaluate what this card means to me and how I see it?

This is a completely black and white deck, but let me asure you it is by no means lacking zest and a colourful world all of its own. You can check it out on her website here.

Until next time,
Monica

 

4 thoughts on “Gifts and decks galore… Postmark Lenormand and Tarot of the Absurd

  1. JJ October 18, 2012 / 4:03 am

    Yay!! Tarot of the Absurd, one of the greatest decks to be published in years. I don’t know the particular Lenormand but I did trade a deck for some fabric with Melissa Hill once.

    I love the fabric too, it must be turned into a bag!

    • Monica October 18, 2012 / 10:14 pm

      Yes. Marvelous news. I love ingenious new decks. I have decided to do a review on this one this coming weekend…. stay tuned🙂

    • Monica October 18, 2012 / 10:15 pm

      Thanks Mentha. I need to update my Decks page he he. Got quite a few now. Excellent😉

Leave a Reply

