The boat to prosperity

This is always a nice card to draw, even if, at the back of your mind, you may say to yourself “yeah right, well that but be nice, but really…“. On the day I drew this card, no money or property came my way, with one minor disclaimer: not in a direct sense. What did happen, though, was that a funding application I worked on for the local community garden, was approved, with about $2,500 worth of funding being allocated to the community garden group. It was a joint effort, and other garden members helped to put together the necessary documentation, but because some of the required information could not be submitted, I was skeptical of us getting this funding.

So there you go. I am so happy for this, because the prosperity of a whole community naturally affects the individual. I realise prosperity here means different things to different people, but for me, getting a community garden going is fantastic wealth for all. We have a long way to go, but it is a nice seed to nurture.

Today I used the Tea Leaf Oracle again to do a daily 3 card spread:

Yes, I need to pay attention to my health. Like, a lot actually. Jupiter, the planet of expansion, is transiting over my Moon. Expansion of the stomach, that’s what. I am rather frustrated that I have not incorporated a regular yoga practice in my daily routine, not to mention the amount of sugar-laden foods crossing my way either at the office or at home. This is a big thing to watch for when either Venus or Jupiter transit natal planets, because they both bring about expansion which is not necessarily a good thing when you talk about weight gain directly on your stomach, as I am prone to. Especially Jupiter, and we all know Sagittarians like to eat when they are hungry😉

Argh. Well, the next two cards look good, I love getting the Torch card, I think it’s about spending some time on tarot and astrology study, and hey, who doesn’t enjoy compliments from admirers🙂

Hope you all have a beautiful weekend,
Monica

4 thoughts on “The boat to prosperity

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) October 13, 2012 / 3:43 pm

    Nice. I love hearing a good update on the ‘Boat’ card. That’s an excellent use of funds! Congrats!

    I love how often you are associated with plants, flowers, bouquets…hehee.

    I hear you on the diet thing. I was just thinking about how I need to cut out the sugar, for real! With the exception of tomorrow’s 40th birthday party for my husband (I made him a dairy-free ice cream cake) I hope to remove sugar from my diet, except for special occasions (my birthday, etc).

    Good luck and hugs,
    MM

    • Monica October 13, 2012 / 4:49 pm

      Thanks Mentha –🙂 it would please you to know that as I write this I am overlooking the garden and 3 happy roaming chickens. As for the sugar, I’m totally with you. I don’t even have it in my coffee now, and I live in sugar cane farmer country!!! Arghahahaha (evil laugh)😉

  2. JJ October 15, 2012 / 1:49 pm

    I want that cup…..

    • Monica October 15, 2012 / 3:23 pm

      Great isn’t it😉 Second hand shop find, which makes it even better he he.

Leave a Reply

