Planning with Pentacles

Today I got the Knight of Pentacles. Unfortunately, the photos were taken in the shade so you can’t quite see the bright mauve and purple in the photo above. I see this as a planning card, a bit of reflection on where you want to go and how you’re gonna go about it. There are subtle hints in this deck, for example in this card the fay is facing the sun, and you can tell this by the shade created under her saucer.

I actually tried to match the colours in the card with the comfrey flowers in my garden. But seeing they weren’t quite coming out that well, I tried it against the purple podded peas 🙂

So there you go. I see the energy of this card as a clue to do some planning, in some aspect of work, study, or gardening. So I took a little time to write down a few goals today, though I am not really going to push anything for now. I think in a sense I am preparing to transition from a Justice (11) year, to a Hanged Man (12) year this coming December, which will be all about letting go, as opposed to resisting or pushing for anything in particular.

Blessings,
Monica

2 thoughts on “Planning with Pentacles

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) September 24, 2012 / 1:13 am

    Nice color scheme!

    I also love your new header.

    I’m awake with an aching stomach. I am not sure why…if I’m hungry or it’s something I ate, or something else. Anyway. I should make some peppermint tea, but I’m afraid to wake my daughter since she was up a bit late.

    Anyway…this is a really strange and cool version of the Knight of Pentacles! Good luck with your Hanged Man year. Do you use numerology to figure that out, or do you pull a card for the year?

    Purple Hugs,
    MM

    • Monica September 28, 2012 / 11:22 am

      Thank you Mentha! I hope you are better by the time I write this. I use numerology to get the year card actually. It’s been eerily apt – for example lots of travel during the 10 year etc. x

Leave a Reply

