Moon in Virgo

Today was busy. In order of events, early morning saw us going to the local farmers’ market, where we stocked up on decent fruit, vegetables, and organic meats (it only happens once a fortnight). Afterwards lots of gardening and sprucing up the home abode. I actually planted chamomile, lemon balm, borage and calendula. Above is my daily card I drew this morning, with the backdrop of a new vege garden extension done today by my partner, and Dorris and Tilda happily scratching around. It is only now I finally get to feel like the lady above – minus the glamour.

 I guess the richness often associated with this card happens after some form of labour, often prolonged but worthwhile. As it happens, the Moon is in Virgo, a sign associated with practical work, and a rather busy schedule. I have noticed Virgos are often on the go, always tinkering at something, or at least thinking about it! It is also funny to see how some of this energy manifests on a day to day basis, as the Moon changes signs. It is not the first time I have experienced a Moon in Virgo bring about bouts of cleanliness, gardening, rearranging – the kind that goes on for a full day non-stop. Ah well. Enough for today I think. I intend to chill out with a glass of red wine, dinner, and a movie. Right after I do some sewing and complete a funding application for the local community garden😉

Many blessings to you all,

Monica

4 thoughts on “Moon in Virgo

  1. Sharyn August 20, 2012 / 3:25 am

    Looks like WonderWoman when she is at home…
    my little hens say good morning to your little hens~

  2. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) August 22, 2012 / 4:05 pm

    I love the chickens! I had no idea you had those.🙂

    I feel guilty that I was just eating a bite of some chicken dish that I’d made for tomorrow…heh.

    I definitely associate the 9 of Pentacles with gardening and Virgo, too! It’s a definite thing for this card! I’m sure you’re far more glamorous than you give yourself credit for. Or at least sassy/sexy!

    Hope you have a splendid week. I’m resisting my Virgo. You’re also Virgo North Node, right? Ugh, I say! UGH! With my pisces moon I just want to dream and (occasionally) create-but I don’t feel like all the nitty gritty BS.

    Just today I was telling my husband that I am sick of my life being sucked up by nothing but mundane chores: laundry, cooking, dishes, cleaning toilets, and now adding to that schooling my daughter. I wish I TRULY enjoyed these things more thoroughly but it’s still a struggle.

    Ah well. I guess I’ll figure it out eventually.

    Virgo-resisting hugs,
    MM

    • Monica August 22, 2012 / 8:34 pm

      He he🙂 Well you know I think there’s a collective female repulsion towards the mundane chores – after all the previous generations’ of females had to endure. I’ve loosened up quite a lot on the matter and made my stance on the matter very clear to my partner right from the beginning🙂 I try and think of it as a meditative exercise – sometimes it works… Anyhow. I think I’m directing my Virgo north node energies (with Mars, Jupiter and Saturn) towards gardening. That does it for me!! Blessings x

  3. Jess August 23, 2012 / 4:20 am

    I have nominated you to he Super Sweet Blogging Award!
    check this out for rules. jexstar.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

