Crystal cleansing

Today was a beautiful day. At least part of it, the part before the neighbour’s dog managed to dig a hole under the fence, chase the chickens around, and catch and kill one (yes, it was awful, and I got out in time to get the other two to safety). That’s a whole story in itself, and I’ve done a spread on what to do about the whole situation, but now, right now, I just want to write about the beautiful morning and try to focus on something positive.😥

It is winter here in Queensland, and the mornings are usually rather cold – that is, until about 10am. It does not rain (very rarely), so every day it’s pretty much the same, sunny and hot, hovering around 24 degrees from about 10 onwards. This is perfect weather for sightseeing, or just wondering about. So today I actually brought along some of my crystals to Cedar Creek Falls, to cleanse them in the clean waters. We walked right up to the very top, where I kneeled and just let the waters pass over them.

I had smoky quartz, tiger’s eye, and aquamarine. The smoky quartz was broken by mistake when I dropped it. Nevermind – it’s still perfect for use. I also had three small aventurine stones with me.

Afterwards I laid them all on the nearby rocks to dry in the sun.

Finally, I took off my topaz pendant and immersed it in the waters for a while. I think everyone has different ways of cleansing – incense, smudging, salt – it doesn’t matter what you do, as long as the intent is clear and focused. I happen to love the purifying nature of clean, icy waters.

So that was the part of my day that was beautiful, and I wanted to share it while the memory of it all still lingers. Unfortunately, the afternoon was ruined and I was pretty angry for a long while after the dog attack on my chickens. But for now, I’ll try and just let it pass. Wine helps. Good food helps. A loving and supportive partner definitely helps (boy, he wasn’t happy, not happy at all either). I did a 3 card spread on how to deal with this incident, and my neighbours as well, which I shall ruminate over before posting next. Until then, many blessings to you all. Hope you have a great week ahead.

Monica

8 thoughts on “Crystal cleansing

  1. Magic Mentha August 6, 2012 / 12:30 am

    Holy cow! What a terrible experience. I would be furious too! I do hope your neighbors respond more favorably than I fear they might. That’s such an invasion into your life–so violent!

    Anyway. I wish you the absolute best of luck in resolving that. I really hope it goes smoothly. As we’re in mercury retrograde I know that misunderstandings are very common. Perhaps you’ll have good luck resolving it, especially if you’ve had difficulty in the past with the neighbor (retrogrades are a good opportunity to resolve past issues). If not, mercury goes direct next week so hopefully that helps…

    I absolutely love your cold water cleansing method! Being in nature and doing things like that seems very healing. I really need to utilize that more often. While I enjoy nature I don’t seek it out as much as I should. That is a mistake, I think. I often feel a lot better when I get out in nature, even if it’s just in some grass somewhere.

    Peace and Good Luck,
    MM

  2. Monica August 6, 2012 / 9:27 pm

    Yep. Holy cow indeed. Ah well. Actually the neighbours were really good about it and very apologetic. I just wish they’d actually do something with their dogs – like maybe walk them and play with them so they are not so totally bored all the time. But anyway. They’ve put up electric wire along the fence and it works really well so I don’t think we’ll have any more problems. Thank you for your kind words. And yes – more nature visits! I’m all for it. Hope you get to enjoy some and wishing you a beautiful week x

  3. princelenormand August 11, 2012 / 3:22 am

    Not to take away from the terrible experience ….

    That large portrait photo of your open hand over the water is absolutely stunning. Magical.

    • Monica August 11, 2012 / 11:59 am

      Thank you – yes magical is how it felt too. I just sat there and felt like it could just as easily have been 1000, 100,000 years ago – it is so important to have these wild places left untouched. Many blessings to you.

  4. Pip August 11, 2012 / 8:53 am

    So sorry about the chicken.😦

    Cleansing crystals in running water (mine is a faucet, but still) is also my favorite way, too. I once used sea salt like so many tell you to, and it damaged my clear quartz. No idea why it did. I decided never again.

    • Monica August 11, 2012 / 12:01 pm

      Hmm noot sure about why the salt damaged your clear quartz – unless it was not actually clear quartz? There’s a lot of mis-naming these days with crystals. But I actually don’t use sea salt except for a few stones that I use or wear a lot, otherwise the sun’s rays and water do it all🙂 Blessings.

  5. D. D. Syrdal August 11, 2012 / 4:55 pm

    Oh my gosh, how terrible. I hope this won’t happen again. It sounds like they’re at least trying to prevent a recurrence.

    • Monica August 12, 2012 / 4:49 pm

      Yes I don’t think it will happen again. Fingers crossed! Such is life sometimes. Many blessings x

Leave a Reply

