Tea leaf oracle – monthly draw

This month’s draw with the Tea Leaf Oracle looks rather warm and fuzzy. The draw is for the period ending 16th of July, and I had planned on blogging about it a couple of weeks ago, but got caught up in a busy spell, and went to Melbourne for a week🙂

I guess that’s what the Harp and Firecracker cards stand for – unless there’s more great happiness and excitement coming up he he. I went to the tarot convention in Melbourne and caught up with kiwi friends which was fantastic. Especially combined with great food and coffee – being busy all the time though, time went pretty fast, and I am now catching up on gardening and house domestics back home.

I shall have to wait and see about the Ear and Hat cards – perhaps they are related. If I do get good news I shall be sharing it with y’all😉 In the meanwhile, I am getting more and more into the gardening groove. Here’s something to make you smile…

Thought I’d match the background paper with these lovely shots of a butterfly resting on a corn leaf. I actually use different handmade or japanese papers as a background to my card draws – I have a thing for beautiful paper and got some while in Melbourne.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Tea leaf oracle – monthly draw

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) July 3, 2012 / 5:08 am

    A wonderful post! I always love your nature photos and also the pretty papers. I love it!

    This draw for July is wonderful. So much better than mine. I wonder if I can catch some of your good fortune for July–perhaps it’s contagious?

    Here’s hoping for a wonderful July.

    XOX,
    MM

    • Monica July 3, 2012 / 9:37 pm

      Awww thanks Mentha😉 He he yes July looks awesome and I hope you get some of this vibe. Actually this was one of the better months, there’s a couple of shockers in there don’t worry. It’s not all roses though I do try to reflect mostly on the sunny side in this blog. Hope you have a beautiful July as well xx

      • Magic Mentha July 6, 2012 / 10:19 am

        Yes, I know what you mean! You’re awesome–I hope July is especially nice to you. Sending hugs to you. I watched literal fireworks last night (since it was the 4th of July here in the US). Hope you and the bf are having fun.😀

  2. Rae Hepburn July 3, 2012 / 6:22 am

    Glad you had a great time at the convention. They can be a lot of fun. Like MM, I love your nature photos and the pretty papers. Also, that’s a really nice spread you pulled.
    Rae:)

    • Monica July 3, 2012 / 9:35 pm

      Thank you Rae – Yes it’s one of the nicest months by the looks of it. I’m planning to enjoy it all and make the most of the dry sunny weather here🙂

Leave a Reply

