Life Purpose Oracle

I recently added this oracle deck to my collection, even though I (finally) am certain of my path. A little confirmation can’t hurt though, can it 😉 So I decided to choose 3 cards to answer the question of my life purpose.

Yep, pretty happy with that. Exactly what I had in mind actually. The travel card is a bit of a surprise, but I guess this is a long-term thing, and travel is very dear to my Saggitarian heart.

I did wonder how on earth the 7 billion people on this earth could fit into the 44 professions presented in the cards – actually less that, since some cards are about having strength or being on the right path. But then again, most of the 7 billion people out there are not that concerned with a genuine life purpose. Or is it me being a cynic? I don’t know.

In any case, the Spiritual Teacher card warmed my heart. I guess you know if you listen and observe your own reactions to the cards you receive whether it is something you would like to do, and I’m happy to follow up with my astrology studies and tarot practice. The only thing I haven’t done in a long time, is have a dedicated yoga practice. Argh.

The family card is interesting. Because in a way family and ties are the antithesis of freedom and independence to follow whenever and whatever and wherever – at least, to me they are, which in itself says more about me than about my perceived notions of family. Being a number 6 (that is, my life path number is 6) however means that it is something I will learn about, one way or another.

For now though, I am content growing seeds and watching the vege patch bloom. And learning more astrology, shuffling more cards and trying to enjoy, in a simple yet meaningful way, the Empress years of my life.

Many blessings,
Monica

2 thoughts on “Life Purpose Oracle

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) June 9, 2012 / 3:56 pm

    I love this!!

    I ALMOST got this deck, but not quite. I kinda wish I had. Maybe I will at some point.

    I love how this makes sense to you. That’s a good thing. 🙂

    XOXO,
    MM

    • Monica June 11, 2012 / 5:42 pm

      Thanks Mentha! It’s actually not too bad. Though now that I have used it for its main question, I don’t think I’ll be needing it again – unless I use it for readings professionally which won’t be for a while. Still it’s a great addition to my collection 😉

Leave a Reply

