More of Hudes Tarot

Today’s 3 card draw with the Hudes Tarot. I didn’t realise, when I did this draw, that The Moon card is probably about tonight’s full moon. At least that’s what I think. It’s a lovely card, The Moon in this deck, still and serene, except that tonight it is a Sagittarius full moon, which is all a bit extravagant and indulgent. I had the day off from work, so I pottered happily around the garden and the house. It is early June and it was a glorious sunny hot day. I ended up making an old favourite, leek and potato soup, and I think maybe The Moon is also all about the home comforts, since in Astrology it is related to the home environment.

The two pages I’d say are about my new studies – finally I enrolled in the medical astrology online course. I haven’t done too much, as I’m waiting for a few books to turn up, but it’s something I love to study and really look forward to. There are twelve modules each with an audio recording and assigned reading and homework, although first I have a dreary work assignment to complete which I’ve been postponing and procrastinating on. Who wants to do work on their weekends off? Even with a three day weekend it hasn’t happened. I’d rather sink myself into other literary pursuits, so I’m off to read a good book and have a glass of wine.

🙂

Many blessings,

Monica

2 thoughts on “More of Hudes Tarot

  1. Ditto June 6, 2012 / 7:57 pm

    The moon is a favourite of mine, for me it represents the deep sub conscious. I always try to focus on my dreams when it comes up in a reading, I think at this time my dreams are particularly important. Especially with the Page of Cups beside the moon, listen to the inner fish!

  2. free tarot June 18, 2012 / 12:10 am

    Hi Monica,

    An awesome post shared by you. I like your concept of tarot in a teacup. Quite attractive and innovative. A good work form your side and that needs appreciation.
    It will help me in my tarot learning.

Leave a Reply

