Working with the Australian Bush Flower Essences

Last weekend I went to a local spiritual festival. It was a good event, although not as big as what you would find in a big city, it did have a good range of stalls and readers. I decided to see one of the practitioners, with the intent of getting a Bush Flower Essences prescription. Last year I thought I would start by studying the Bach flower essences, but since the opportunity was there I felt the Australian Bush Flower essences were right for me. I still intend to check up on the Bach flowers, but for now I’ll continue with these.

I was shown a pack of flower cards, and asked to choose three that I liked (based on any criteria of my choosing) and one that I didn’t like. Here are the three that I liked:

http://www.bushflowerhealing.com

They were a little hard to choose. Mainly because the overall energy at the festival can be a little overwhelming at times, and you have to try and focus with a million voices all around you. The Boab in particular rang true – it stands for clearing family and karmic patterns. The funny thing is, I didn’t even check their subtitles when I picked them, I just went by the visual images. The one card I didn’t like that much (I never actually got through the whole deck) was Tall Mulla Mulla. Don’t ask me why.

http://www.bushflowerhealing.com

Fear of confrontation sounds about right. Don’t speak up, don’t make a fuss, get in line, conform, or else. What would other people think of you etc etc. Problem is, this sort of stuff comes up to the surface anyway, usually around that time of the month, and if not dealt with, it just ends up poisoning you and those you love. Because there were times when you should have spoken up, and yet didn’t out of fear. I am yet to fully deal with this, but by getting these flower essences, I guess it’s time.

I decided to do a 6 card spread on actually using these essences. The first 3 cards were about me working with the Australian Bush Flower Essences:

The 7 of Swords is interesting. I have to admit I have a mental residue where I have doubts as to their effectiveness. I think that’s actually about all flower essences, and about healing via alternative methods. Deep down I know they work, but it’s like that little voice that says, oh this is ridiculous. In truth, whether it is flower essences or crystal therapy, if you try to use the mind solely to explain the healing, I think you end up with the Uselessness feeling described in the first card above. I see the 2 of Wands as the interaction between me and the essences, and the 10 of Cups as a great card to show I will enjoy this.

The next 3 cards were on the outcome of taking the essences:

It is interesting they are all earth cards. The 9 of Pentacles and the 4 of Pentacles to me speak of realisation and success, of grounding even. Not so sure about the 7 of Pentacles, mainly because of the “Failure” title associated with it. This made me do a further 3 card spread, where I specifically asked, “How effective are the Australian Bush Flower Essences?”

Above we have a very definitive answer: they are absolutely effective. Alchemy is the Temperance card, the quintessential card of healing in tarot. The Universe is most auspicious – I always see this is as a beneficial card loaded with promise. And there I am in the middle😉 At least that’s what I thought, and also that for me the healing would be somewhat related to the mind perhaps. We shall see.

Many blessings,

Monica

5 thoughts on “Working with the Australian Bush Flower Essences

  1. Suzy June 1, 2012 / 10:58 am

    Hi Monica! I had similar issues with flower essences… one side of me wanted and believed them to be effective but the other side of me thought it was flakey and stupid (Pisces, typical really). So I conducted an open-minded experiment over the last couple of years and just observed the process and results. I picked one topic – fear of flying – and watched what happened when I used essences with the intention of working with this fear. What can I say… a complete and swift transformation, which I think (based on my empirical study) can be largely attributed to the essences I was using! The Perelandra essence book also helped a lot with my thinking about this useful technology. Happy experimenting🙂

    • Monica June 2, 2012 / 4:18 pm

      Hi Suzy – great to read of your experiment and the results. I actually have that fear of flying, and I might try some essences for this now you mention it. Thanks for sharing🙂

  2. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) June 2, 2012 / 6:25 am

    This is very interesting. I have been reluctant to use flower essences. Maybe I will try them after all. I guess you’ve nothing to lose (except a little money–heh). Happy experimenting!

    Hugs,
    MM

    • Monica June 2, 2012 / 4:20 pm

      Hi Mentha! I think you gotta give them a go🙂 at the very least you’ll enjoy the cutesy little bottles and looking up pictures of beautiful flowers. Go on…

  3. Suzy June 8, 2012 / 5:47 pm

    The big difference was when I started using them waaaay before I thought I needed them – three weeks before the flight, even! I just chugged ’em back every time I had a queasy feeling about the upcoming flight. Of course it means you have to fly a lot to see if it really works! And even though I still feel a bit weird about flying, at least my fears are under control to the point that they don’t overwhelm me.

Leave a Reply

