Monthly draw with the Tea Leaf Oracle

This draw is for the period starting 17th of May and ending 16th of June. I did a full year’s spread for 12 months on the 16th of May – the day after I received the oracle set. I guess I just couldn’t wait, so here you go. The method shown in the book has 4 cards drawn for each month, so I thought I’d just go with it.

I believe the Rainbow card refers to work. At least I hope so! I’ve had a really busy month and at times it got quite stressful, which I do resent, especially when it’s just busy for the sake of being busy. I have learned, from my own experience and from others’ as well, to be careful about workloads. Quite frankly, I don’t feel like I have to prove myself in any way, and at the end of the day, my health is my responsibility. So when I saw this card pop up, I had an inkling it was work-related, especially since everything else is going pretty well and sweet.

The jug must be related to after-work shenanigans – this weekend I had a great time at a friend’s son big one year old birthday. Well, the fun really started after the boss went to bed, we made a fire and sat around it having a drink and enjoying the atmosphere. It was one of those nights when you know it’s the simple things, that really matter. Good food, good friends, good drinks, and lots of laughter.

I have no idea what the chair-empty card relates to. I can’t think of anything at this time, since none of the friends I have made here are going anywhere. There are still a couple of weeks to go for this spread, so I guess I’ll review this next month.

As for the fox – well, money is tight, despite working full-time, mainly because I am once again going to Melbourne at the end of June – this time for a tarot convention. How exciting! But this means flights, accommodation, and lots of other expenses so I’ll have to be a bit careful with spending. Yeah, right. I’m a Sagittarius, so that’s a joke. But I’ll try🙂

Many blessings,
Monica

6 thoughts on “Monthly draw with the Tea Leaf Oracle

  1. D. D. Syrdal May 28, 2012 / 2:46 am

    Sounds like things are really looking up for you, lots of good times, the Tarot convention.🙂 I wonder if the empty chair refers to someone at work? Maybe someone about to give their notice? I’ll be interested to hear any updates to this.

    • Monica May 28, 2012 / 8:38 pm

      Yes, I shall do a review when the time is up and I post the next one. Who knows, eh. I hope it’s nothing too dramatic. Many blessings x

  2. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) May 30, 2012 / 3:07 am

    Excellent! You definitely are a natural with these cards. I hope you have a super awesome time at the convention. It is helpful to update about how the cards played out, though I often forget to. I think I get too impatient with the process, but these cards have been very accurate overall for me.

    Have a swell day!
    MM

    • Monica May 30, 2012 / 10:31 pm

      Hiya Mentha – thank you! Yes I have found these cards very good and have a great raport with them. The convention is on at the end of June, so I hope to blog a bit more before then. Blessings to you.

  3. Rae Hepburn May 31, 2012 / 11:00 am

    Hi Monica:

    Glad you are enjoying the cards. You read them exactly as I would. CHAIR-EMPTY can also be a wake-up call that someone, who was significant in your life at some point, will be fading from your life due to lack of contact. If you want to keep that person in your life, then you should contact them. If not, then he or she will fade out of your life.

    The tarot convention in Melbourne sounds like a lot of fun. Hope you have a great time.

    Rae

    • Monica May 31, 2012 / 9:53 pm

      Hello Rae – thank you for your insights. I see what you mean about the chair card. I think I now know what this is about, but will wait and see until next month when I’ll do a review. Will keep you updated. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

