Tea leaf oracle is finally here

The day I drew the Magician (from the Druidcraft deck), the mercurial mail service dropped this sweetener in my post box.  I’m rather enamoured with it, I tell ya. If you feel like you want more cards, well this one has about 180 something. I stacked it against the Druidcraft to give you an idea.

It comes with an organza bag to use, the idea being that you draw the cards from the bag, since you need a circus degree to shuffle the whole lot of these.

Of course, one must serve a good cup of tea alongside with the shuffle shuffle. I had calendula and nettle. In the end though, I ended up taking them all out of the bag and making a big messy pile on the table. Since I’ve always liked the cutting method for a tarot deck (cut the deck into three and choose one stack), drawing these at random from a random messy pile has ruffled my feathers a bit. But I do love it. The way of divining with these is very different from tarot, but the accompanying book is really good and gives three methods to start you off. As a way of introducing this deck, I randomly drew three cards for me:

Oh they are so cute!!!

Many blessings from tea leaf land,
Monica

P.S. Many thanks to Mentha for her endless quirky postings with this deck… I finally caved in – gladly😉

8 thoughts on “Tea leaf oracle is finally here

  1. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) May 18, 2012 / 2:44 am

    Oooo! Love it.

    Great photos with it (love that cloth/fabric they’re on in the last picture…) and I hope you are enjoying it. Ever since I got it I have a hard time going a week without using it, but maybe I am crazy. Hehee.

    I used the year ahead draw and now I can’t find it because I had it saved on my old computer but anyway–maybe I’ll do a new year ahead draw. Or just the next few months. But sometimes I just prefer drawing for a week or two at a time rather than so far in advance.

    Lotsa Tea-Toastin’ Hugs,
    MM

    • Monica May 18, 2012 / 5:33 pm

      Thanks Mentha – though I do need to get a decent camera, and a proper computer – saving for a Mac🙂 I love them! One of the best buys of this year for sure ha ha. I also did the whole year spread, so I might blog about that soon. Happy tea leaves to you xxx

  2. Aj / Melia May 18, 2012 / 6:10 am

    “you need a circus degree to shuffle the whole lot of these.”

    This made me laugh. Though you need a circus degree to shuffle any round deck. I look forward to see more of these. You have me curious…that is always dangerous for my pocket book…

    • Monica May 18, 2012 / 5:35 pm

      Yes – well you do! Seriously though, the whole deck is beautiful and I think I needed a change for a bit from tarot – if you enjoy oracles and something a bit different, you’d like these. I’ll try to post more🙂

  3. D. D. Syrdal May 18, 2012 / 7:32 am

    Oh cool! I saw this deck listed somewhere but hadn’t seen any of the cards. I rather like the idea of swishing them around in the bag to draw them, almost like swishing teas leaves around in a cup and see what you get!🙂

    • Monica May 18, 2012 / 5:37 pm

      D D, these are funky little treasures. Of course, I am biased. I’ll be playing around with them for a while and post some of my readings, so hopefully you’ll get the idea. *swishhhh*

  4. Rae Hepburn May 18, 2012 / 11:11 am

    Hi Monica:

    Glad you like them and are having fun with them.

    Best wishes
    Rae Hepburn

    • Monica May 18, 2012 / 5:38 pm

      Hi Rae – thank you for stopping by, and thank you for creating this lovely treasure. They are fantastic🙂

Leave a Reply

