Seeds of love

A daily draw that is more fit for the past couple of months. I have recently acquired the Hudes Tarot, and I really like it. There’s something really romantic and soft about it, and it’s a nice addition to my ever-expanding collection.

The Sun, as the major card in the draw, reflects a very sunny and joyful time for me. I have taken a break over the past couple of months from my blog, though this has been due to a few rather enjoyable distractions as of late. Firstly, there is a growing vege garden that’s taken a bit of a priority, especially after I come home after work and need to unwind.

It’s been quite a while since I’ve had the luxury of getting my hands dirty and planting seeds, and I am relishing this. For the most part I am trying to germinate seeds, and I’ve ordered a good variety from Eden Seeds which supply non-hybrid varieties.

The 6 of Cups stands for a new relationship and the nurturing aspect that love brings. Ok so this is probably the biggest reason I have been away for so long from my wee blog he he. Though may I add also that for quite some time until last week I believe Mars has been in retrograde too, so afternoons and evenings have been rather lazy, loving and languorous. Interesting that in this version of the 6 of Cups, the two children are not facing each other. Perhaps they are just comfortable with their own silence, perhaps they are enjoying exploring their own worlds within the grail. And for the first time, I have received flowers. A whole bouquet of Australian natives, it was so stunning I had to capture it.

I feel very blessed and happy. Even the last card of the draw above, the 7 of Wands, does not bring the defensiveness I usually associate with it. The woman in it looks rather serene in fact, contemplative.

On that note, I shall wonder the web today and contemplate everyone’s tarot worlds and blogs, which I have rather missed. Many blessings to you all,

Monica

12 thoughts on “Seeds of love

  1. D. D. Syrdal April 25, 2012 / 4:42 pm

    How wonderful, sounds like things are really looking up for you! Gardening is so rewarding, but I’m just trying to keep up with maintenance here. I haven’t had a vegetable garden in many years. I have the Hudes deck, but haven’t touched it in years, either. Hmm.

    That bouquet is wonderful!

  2. Monica April 25, 2012 / 9:43 pm

    Thank you! Yes I am happy. I try not to be too in your face about it, but I amπŸ™‚ I love gardening. Nothing like it – picking fresh veges and herbs. Even thinking about getting some chickens next year! Will be keeping you up to date x

  3. Marina April 26, 2012 / 12:59 am

    Monica, I loved this post! I have a trimmed Hudes Tarot and I adore it – I even bring it to work with me. It’s such a soft, gentle deck. And there’s something a bit melancholic about some cards that really suit my mood lately.

    I specially love the people in this deck, their facial expression and all!

    Have you read the companion book? It was not written by the artist, but by someone who worked with the deck. It’s surprisingly good.The name is Wisdom in the Cards by Leah Samul.

    I love gardening but unfortunately I do not have a garden… and winter is coming.😦

    • Monica April 26, 2012 / 9:24 am

      Thank you Marina – I totally agree with what you say about the Hudes Tarot, so happy I got to work with it. I don’t have the companion book – didn’t actually know there was one, but I shall have to source this! As I can see myself working with this deck quite a bit. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. woley April 26, 2012 / 2:37 am

    The Hudes was my 22nd deck–I love it, love the watercolours. Glad you have popped back.

    Your garden looks wonderful. Are you going to make tea from the Comfrey?

    Look at that bouquet of Australian flowers–what a thing of beauty. You could make a nice bookmark with the photograph of this bouquet.

    • Monica April 26, 2012 / 9:26 am

      Thank you – happy to be back! It feels like ages since I last blogged. Comfrey is definitely going to be made into a nutritious tea for the garden. You know, I didn’t think about making anything out of the flower pics, but now you mention it, it sounds like a great idea. Will I get the time though, hmmmmm…πŸ™‚

  5. Magic Mentha (@MagicMentha) April 27, 2012 / 5:24 am

    I was wondering what you were up to, but it’s not wonder with all the interesting things, the upheavals you’ve had, that you’d be away. All my upheavals are strictly internal. Not as much has manifested in the outside world (except the move, I guess) but I just feel unsettled…

    I’m so happy that you are doing well. Something must be right in the world for that to be happening. I missed seeing you but always felt your presence (that sounds creepy but I just meant I knew you weren’t totally gone–hehee).

    Your garden photos made me feel good and also made me want to go out and plant a bunch of flowers that I’ve been meaning to plant. It’s not QUITE time yet…here it’s better to wait until May, around Mother’s Day, after the fear of frost is over, but it has been so insanely mild that I doubt it would hurt to go do it now. Plus it’s almost May anyway.

    That BOUQUET is f-ing amazing! I love unique bouquets. I wish there were more unusual plants out here like that. Those are really cooool. It looks like an alien bouquet for a bride from another galaxy.

    Sending hugs and goodness,
    MM

    • Monica April 27, 2012 / 9:44 pm

      πŸ™‚ Thank you Mentha! Your comments are really sweet… As for the flowers, yes, they are amazing. The thing is, the usual cloned hybrid bouquet flowers do not last for more than a day in this heat – they wilt straight away – the natives actually do so much better, and they are simply stunning. I had to share, reallyπŸ˜‰ Hope you are well and warm xx

  6. Ditto April 28, 2012 / 11:07 am

    Nice to see you back Monica, lovely reading and what a lovely deck. The children in the 6 of cups almost look like they are potting up plants! At playcentre we used to refer to parallel play where children are absorbed in their own play but are close together in companionable silence. The sun is there to provide it’s own magic of ultra violet light to trigger the photosynthesis, then woman in the seven of wands almost seem to be admiring the vigorous growth of her wands. It appears to me it is more than just your garden that is blooming.

    • Monica April 28, 2012 / 12:42 pm

      Thank you Paula. Funny I didn’t even think about “potting up” plants with the 6 of Cups, but that would be very literal. I must say I am very happy with the way things are shaping, but at the same time very sad it couldn’t happen in aotearoa which I miss dearly. Hopefully see you at the Melbourne Tarot convention in June?πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ xx

  7. Yvonne Loejoy May 1, 2012 / 1:50 pm

    Thank you for your most inspirational blog. The creative way you place your objects together and the combination of objects you choose, there’s a “rightness” to them……your blog “speaks” to me, encourages me to go deeper, search further, explore the unexplored, allow myself to touch into nooks and crannies that so far have remained in the dark……I value your creative eye, the way you “see” and interpret the cards…..your “knowing” and your ability to share your gifts in ways that help me to “connect the dots”…..

    Blessings
    Yvonne Lovejoy

    • Monica May 2, 2012 / 10:52 pm

      Thank you Yvonne for stopping by and for your sentiments. It is great to know you are enjoying this blog and learning along the journey to exploration and myth. Many blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

