Enter Justice

I am now officially into the Justice year. Following on from a whirlwind Wheel of Fortune last year, I look forward to a more settled lifestyle from now on. I started reading tarot using the Rider Waite system, so I associate Justice with number 11, rather than 8. I guess so far this has manifested via the offering of a work contract – legal agreements and contracts being some of the Justice keywords. There is also an element of karma associated with this card, and in this sense I guess it relates to reaping what has been sown prior – in my case, leaving the engineering path and studying environmental management.

Without going into a whole lot of details, I am working for a regional council in Queensland, in a rather tourist-ey area. My official title is Environment Officer, which is rather broad but with lots of “green” projects on the list. It is hot, very hot. You wake up and it’s already 28 degrees outside. The evenings are balmy and it rains fairly often at this time of year. Thunderstorms are often and magnificent. As someone who has never accustomed to cold and damp weather, I welcome the heat – no more socks, scarves, jumpers or shivering… everything is light and vibrant.

So, I’ll be starting to blog again on a more regular basis with lots of pictures of trees and wildlife from the region🙂 If you haven’t entered my birthday giveaway, leave a comment of the previous post and be in to win. Since Justice is numerologically a two vibration, I thought I’d draw two winners with a mix of goodies thrown in for fun.

Hope everyone has enjoyed a great festive season and I wish you all a Happy New Year – 2012 looks to be a very intense year with some powerful astrological transits hitting from mid-year onwards. The best comment I read on these next few years went something like “it’s like the 60’s but without the fun”. Well, I’ll try to keep it light-hearted and not get too dark… at the very least aim for a balance between the two, what with Justice watching over.

Many blessings,
Monica

9 thoughts on “Enter Justice

  1. Zanna Starr December 27, 2011 / 3:51 am

    LOL, Monica — I happened to choose Justice for my Cards and Quote blog entry today. It’s a bit different, being from the Bruegel Tarot. Come see it!

    I’m really looking forward to seeing pictures from the area where you’re working!

    • Monica December 27, 2011 / 11:42 am

      Thank you Zanna! And I very much look forward to a much needed tarot blog catch up on everyone’s sites… Especially versions of the Justice card – I don’t have the Bruegel Tarot and I plant to be very stringent with my tarot purchases this year (cough, cough).

  2. D. D. Syrdal December 27, 2011 / 6:05 am

    Great to see you back blogging! Hope you’re all settled now and enjoying your new home.

    Justice Year?? Eeesh, why does that make me vaguely uncomfortable? I think it goes back to my childhood and being yelled at for things I hadn’t done. Guess I’m always afraid I’m going to be punished unjustly. I hope it’s different for you!

    Really looking forward to seeing pics of your new area. Enjoy the heat!

    • Monica December 27, 2011 / 11:44 am

      Thank you so much! I’m with you on the Justice feeling, I’ve always found it a rather stern card and generally not so easy to interpret. So I hope this year will give me a bit more insight into it – nothing too harsh though!! Blessings.

    • Monica December 27, 2011 / 11:45 am

      Thank you Sharyn – I look forward to catching up on your blog again🙂 Blessings.

  3. Krysten December 27, 2011 / 6:46 pm

    So glad to see you back and I’m really looking forward to your posts and pictures Monica!

    • Monica December 28, 2011 / 12:18 am

      Thank you and I’m very much looking forward to my second year of blogging🙂 Many blessings to you.

  4. Magic Mentha December 28, 2011 / 12:46 pm

    Wow…

    Welcome back! I feel like I am confused on the timeline of what has happened in the past year or so of your life. I think part of that is due to a lot going on with you and part is my confusion and part is, I’m guessing, because you keep some of the details secret on your blog.

    I don’t blame you!

    I hope you settle in well and you are well, too.

    Mega-Mentha Hugs!

Leave a Reply

