Balance and harmony

Today’s combination is rather stellar. From left to right we have the 6 of Pentacles, 10 of Pentacles, and 6 of Cups.

The 6 of Pentacles is another Jolanda special. The keywords in this card are success and balance, which are intertwined: no balance, no success for our bull. Isn’t the background odd though? The eye makes me feel slightly uneasy, but despite this I like how she has blended the earthy determination, perseverance and strength of the bull in getting the message across: these are keywords necessary for material success, be it a course of study, a job, or business venture.

The 10 of Pentacles is even more twisted: a kangaroo claiming first prize. Well, I am in Australia after all, that much makes sense. This is even more fitting for success on the material realm. Finally, the 6 of Cups just makes me feel good looking at it – harmony, angels, stars, waterfall. And what looks like a seahorse, or some mythological creature. All in all this combo made a welcome start to my day.

Having heard back with positive feedback from two jobs I have applied for, I think the cards do reflect that. Although at this stage I won’t say anything more since referees still have to be checked (though I am fairly confident my previous referees are very happy with my work). Still, I’ll let the universe sort it all out and keep my fingers crossed.

Many blessings,
Monica

11 thoughts on “Balance and harmony

  1. Magic Mentha November 22, 2011 / 12:22 am

    I love the absolute quirkiness of this deck, and I agree with you that this draw is definitely looking positive, especially for work opportunities!

    Good luck to you and I hope it all pans out really well.

    Kangaroo Hops n’ Hops,
    MM

    • Monica November 22, 2011 / 12:03 pm

      Hiya, yes this deck is one for you 🙂 Thank you for your wishes! Will keep you updated.

      Many blessings!

  2. Sharyn/AJ November 22, 2011 / 2:47 am

    Thumbs up for finding a great nest to work in!

    • Monica November 22, 2011 / 12:04 pm

      Thank you Sharyn. Keeping my fingers crossed 🙂 Many blessings.

  3. Digital Dame November 22, 2011 / 4:40 am

    What a funny deck. 🙂 Great cards, though. Whatever’s up looks very promising. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

    • Monica November 22, 2011 / 12:06 pm

      Yeah, it is a Very Odd – but equally charming – deck. I do love it despite its “oddness”. Thank you for your wishes. Keeping my fingers crossed too 🙂 Will be updating in the near future.

      Many blessings.

  4. KittyNoir504 November 22, 2011 / 1:04 pm

    I’ve had this deck on my wishlist for so long, I need to just get it. Things look exceptionally promising and I wish you all the best!

    • Monica November 22, 2011 / 4:20 pm

      Thank you!! I’m very happy and grateful for your well wishes and hopes. I should have news about the final outcome in about a week’s time. Many blessings.

  5. woley November 24, 2011 / 2:17 am

    Well, you got me again.

    I once tried to get this deck but AGM decks are hard to find in Canada. However, after seeing it again I shall definitely order it at some point when I have some money.

    Odd decks are the best–I had another good draw with the Sun and Moon today–who knew it would prove such a wonderful deck? So glad you got me to buy it.

    • Monica November 24, 2011 / 4:35 pm

      If you really like it, check out the Book Depository. Free shipping 🙂 criminal, I know.

      Yes the Sun & Moon is a cutie – my first Toth inspred deck that I connected with. Happy shuffling! Many blessings.

  6. woley November 28, 2011 / 4:38 am

    Alas, no money right now, but I often use Book Depository even though they take 3 weeks to arrive.

Leave a Reply

