Morning tea

Onto my second cup of tea already. Actually, to be honest, as I’m writing this it’s my third. It’s been a cold couple of days though from tomorrow it will be heating up again, so until I feel a tropical breeze I’m hugging mugs of tea.

This morning’s draw brings in the Queen of Coins (material comforts – and this can be small things, like cups of tea!), 10 of Cups and the Wheel of Fortune. I’ve been getting the Wheel a lot lately – I know I am in a Wheel of Fortune year so I shouldn’t be surprised. It’s coming to an end in a couple of months though, but until then, who knows what may happen.

I’ve come across a beautiful blog. It’s not about tarot, but looking through it for hours on end I came across this:

It’s a tarot clock. You can view the post for it here. I got lost in the whole blog for hours, and it spoke to that inner child that is longing for some comfort and a warm hug. The one who could spend days lost in fairytale books and watch spiders spin their webs. And don’t get me started on the house on wheels: I know what I’m saving for!

Many blessings,
Monica

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Morning tea

  1. Prince Le Normand October 11, 2011 / 11:27 pm

    Oh my God, that site is just amazing. I meant to just take a peek and sank into it. Did you see the little ‘movie’ about the doll and the fish, linked down the left hand side?

    Thanks for sharing that!

    • Monica October 12, 2011 / 12:04 pm

      Dear Prince,

      You are most welcome. Isn’t it a treasure?! I did watch the little movie tooπŸ™‚ So amazing. Such a beautiful woman. I have my dreams set on a house truck with the interior painted in tarot cards, with shelves full of books and decks and feathers and a pot belly stove ha haπŸ™‚ Happy sinking. Blessings.

  2. Pip October 12, 2011 / 6:18 am

    Oh, no…I think I’m lost in that blog!πŸ™‚

    • Monica October 12, 2011 / 12:05 pm

      Hi Pip! So happy to share. Hope it makes your day. Many blessings!

  3. Zanna Starr October 12, 2011 / 11:11 am

    Thank you so much for introducing me to The Hermitage, Monica! I went to her Etsy shop as well and found more treasures.

    • Monica October 12, 2011 / 12:09 pm

      Aha. The Etsy Shop. Yes. The Baba Yaga prints are gold. I’ve actually been pointed to The Hermitage by herbalist Kiva Rose on her Facebook page (there are good things about Facebook oddly enough). And you are most welcome, hope you have a beautiul time browsing her sites. Blessings.

  4. Digital Dame October 13, 2011 / 11:48 am

    The layout and design of that blog is one of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen. I wish I was artistic. Thanks for letting us know about it!

    • Monica October 13, 2011 / 1:01 pm

      It was my pleasure to share! And so happy people are enjoying it. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

