Inner space

Today’s daily draw reflects my state of mind but also I think it’s giving me some strong positive guidance. I drew the above cards straight after my morning yoga practice. It’s been a couple of months since I had a dedicated morning ritual, and it was starting to show up in my feelings and overall mood. Typically, my morning ritual includes a yoga practice of about half an hour to forty minutes, followed by a tarot draw, and reflection over breakfast and a cup of tea.

So I think today’s draw reflects my inner vision and personal goals about life direction, something I spent some time discussing with my partner last night. We both feel a pull towards living a more authentic life in sync with our human values and soul guidance, rather than ego desires about status, public profile and so on. I see us in the 4 of Wands, balancing the Wheel while simultaneously ending cycles and figuring out new paths. In the 10 of Cups, I see him supporting me as I lay the foundations for an emotionally fulfilling daily presence and living. Both these cards have a starry sky as a backdrop, and I get a sense of inner peace just by looking at them.

The last card holds a message for me – I’m holding the fire to guide me through the night. There’s a joyous and happy energy in this card, and I love the tropical heat wave emanating from it.

I often write about my tarot draws in my other “blog” – the hard copy version. I have a fondness for beautiful stationery, especially notebooks. On the left is my latest acquisition, Australian-themed and ready to be messed up with tarot notes and numerology research. I stumbled across the fantastic Zetta Florence shop in Fitzroy and couldn’t help itπŸ™‚

Blessings,
Monica

11 thoughts on “Inner space

  1. Magic Mentha September 23, 2011 / 4:57 pm

    This is beautiful, Monica! It’s a really feel good kind of reading, with subtle but sure energy to it. Love the warm and supportive 10 of Cups sandwiches between two equally supportive wands cards.πŸ™‚

    • Monica September 24, 2011 / 12:42 pm

      πŸ™‚ You should have seen my face when I drew these. I had fanned the whole deck out, and I first picked the 4 of Wands and thought ‘that’s nice’, then I drew the 10 of Cups and I was thinking ‘oh god the devil will be next’ or something dark like that… and up came the 6 of Wands. I should have bought a lotto ticket! Blessings.

  2. Prince Le Normand September 23, 2011 / 7:54 pm

    Loving the notebook! I have some great unused stationery. I am terrible with notebooks. I write in them and then hate what I have written and pull the pages out. I continue to do that until I hate the book and buy a new one, lol.

    PLN

    • Monica September 24, 2011 / 12:45 pm

      Thank you, yes I am a bit of a notebook fan myself. But your conundrum is not unique – in fact, I have pulled pages out because I didn’t like my handwritting!! So now I try and write neatly… I think there is a Secret Notebook Appreciation Society out there and I would like to join.πŸ™‚ Blessings.

  3. Digital Dame September 24, 2011 / 11:14 am

    Lots of creative energy here. Sounds like it will be very fulfilling for you. I like that the cups are in between the two fire cards, like that’s the anchor for you. That notebook is gorgeous! I’ve kind of quit my hardcopy journaling since I started my blogs, but of course there are always things that don’t go on the blog that I really need to process. I need to get back to it.

    • Monica September 24, 2011 / 12:50 pm

      May I say that whole shop is diabolical in a very tempting and indulgent kind of way. For all my “simple life” yearnings, it all goes out the door when I walk into a decent stationery shop. I hope you take the time to rediscover the beauty and challenge of handwritingπŸ™‚ I find it’s almost challenging after typing away for days on end. Blessings.

  4. Jason September 25, 2011 / 2:37 am

    “I have a fondness for beautiful stationery, especially notebooks.”

    And I love beautiful, interesting or elegant pens. Between us I bet we’d have a great collection for writing.πŸ™‚

  5. Monica September 25, 2011 / 1:10 pm

    πŸ™‚ I didn’t go into my attachment for fountain pens – trying to keep this a tarot blog! From your comment and others’ too, I see I’m not the only one who fusses over the right writing tools.πŸ™‚ Blessings.

  6. phone reading September 5, 2014 / 3:43 pm

    Have you ever considered creating an e-book
    or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog
    based upon on the same information you discuss and would
    love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work.

    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an e-mail.

    • Monica September 22, 2014 / 7:05 pm

      I have tentatively considered it but I am not sure at this stage. If I do, it won’t be until 2015 – far too busy this year! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

