Circles in the sand

This morning’s card makes me wish I was at the beach – lighthearted and carefree. The image gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling, until I read the title, that is. No day at the beach is ever a failure, in my world🙂

Seriously though, the titles on this deck can be really disheartening. It’s one of the reasons why I’ve not really connected with the Toth style decks, with the exception of the Haindl – and one can’t really say the Haindl tarot follows the Toth style anyway. In truth, this card refers more to the passive, reflective day this is turning out to be. Onto my second cup of tea and turning inward for some future “planning”. What do they say, if you want to make God laugh, just make some plans. Still, it’s nice to make some orderly sense of one’s life before the next stage starts.

Blessings to you all,
Monica

2 thoughts on “Circles in the sand

  1. Digital Dame August 31, 2011 / 3:18 pm

    I think your observation of a day at the beach could be very a propos here, sort of a day where nothing happens. If that’s a failure, I could handle that.😉

    • Monica August 31, 2011 / 9:49 pm

      Thank you. Interesting to note there is not a hint of an ocean in that card. But in my mind, it’s definitely there🙂

Leave a Reply

