Morning tea

Starting the day – with a mandatory cup of green tea. I am slowly taking care of essential business – such as getting a library card before sorting out my tax number – but so far I have not found a decent teapot. So it’s make do with teabags and using my address book as a coaster. This morning I used the Sun and Moon tarot and drew two cards, Ace of Swords and Death – Rebirth. I love this version of the Death card, and sometimes I get it mixed up with Judgement. This pair strongly indicates new beginnings with a transformational aspect to them – rather apt for my situation.

My tarot cards have been invaluable as a source of knowledge, hope and generally pointing the way for me to go. I’ve had some great news regarding work, and I hope to be sharing these with the world next week – in the meantime, I’ll be keeping busy reading a gazillion books from the library. Oh, and getting a tax numberπŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Morning tea

  1. Magic Mentha August 30, 2011 / 4:22 pm

    Very pretty photo!

    And huge congrats regarding your work situation.

    Hugs,
    MM

    • Sharyn August 31, 2011 / 3:27 am

      Well at least you have your priorities sortedπŸ™‚

      • Monica August 31, 2011 / 1:09 pm

        Indeed. I must say I really like the Melbourne libraries, very modern and well looked afterπŸ™‚ darn tax number taking away from my reading time…

    • Monica August 31, 2011 / 1:08 pm

      Thank you!πŸ™‚ Have a beautiful day x

  2. Tea & Sympathy August 31, 2011 / 3:44 am

    Trying to start the day with anything but a cup of tea is madness!

    • Monica August 31, 2011 / 1:19 pm

      Oh my God. Amen to that. I love your blog – tea lovers unite!πŸ™‚

  3. Digital Dame August 31, 2011 / 3:16 pm

    Ooo, getting a tax number must mean going into business for yourself?? Congrats on the work situation, whatever it is (can’t wait to hear!), and best of luck. Gosh I like this deck. I’ve been spending a lot of time learning about Crowley’s deck the last few months, and the more I learn the better I like it. I do wish they wouldn’t put the little titles on the cards, though, I find that distracting.

    • Monica August 31, 2011 / 9:47 pm

      He he heπŸ™‚ Well I need a tax number since I most definitely plan on working in Melbourne! It’s going to be an interesting experience…

      And I totally agree on the titles thing. I’m tempted to cut them off – it would be a great deck without titles.

  4. 2737bc September 2, 2011 / 10:53 am

    Very cool.

    -2737bc
    Follow us for everything tea related.

  5. missytarot February 5, 2013 / 12:34 pm

    Would love to know where you got your tarot bag in the photo! It goes very nicely with the deck!πŸ˜€

    • Monica February 5, 2013 / 8:31 pm

      Hello missy, it’s actually a silk bag I bought in Zurich, it’s a bit sheer but it does fit the deck rather well, I agree – I try and give each deck a matching bag, or rather, a fitting bag! Too many decks, not enough bags….πŸ˜‰

  6. missytarot February 6, 2013 / 7:45 am

    Ahh well, Zurich! A bit far for me.πŸ˜‰ But a beautiful bag!πŸ˜€ I also meant to ask … can’t quite tell from the pic, and I have stared at these backs trying to make them out: are the card backs black or a dark blue? Thanks!πŸ™‚

    • Monica February 16, 2013 / 6:45 pm

      Hello, the card backs are actually black. Zurich is far for me too now, though the shop I got the bags from was actually selling fair-trade quality goods from India, so maybe try something similar like an Indian emporium or a fair-trade shop. Goodluck!

Leave a Reply

