Taumatauenga

Kaitiaki Guardians: Strength

I pulled this card a few days ago – wanting to know which Guardian to turn to for guidance while I settle into a foreign environment. “KIA KAHA! Have strength! You have immense strength. It comes from your mana – life force. Breathe deep into your belly and feel your mana, feed it with your breath. Allow it to expand to its full potential so all positive emotions such as confidence and trust arise. With your strength in motion challenges become less, then all of a sudden no longer exist. You have the strength and positive ability to successfully overcome anything.” The card is from Kaitiaki Guardians, a very special deck to me – it contains 22 majors designed and written by Anita Rose, based on Maori mythology.

Elena Ray - Evolve

I was reminded of this card while reading Stephen Arroyo’s Astrology, Karma and Transformation – actually a specific quote at the beginning of the book by Paramahansa Yogananda:

A child is born on that day and at that hour when the celestial rays are in mathematical harmony with his individual karma. His horoscope is a challenging portrait, revealing his unalterable past and its probable future results. But the natal chart can be rightly interpreted only by men of intuitive wisdom; these are few.

Occasionally I told astrologers to select my worst periods, according to planetary indications, and I would still accomplish whatever task I set myself. It is true that my success at such times has been accompanied by extraordinary difficulties. But my conviction has always been justified; faith in the divine protection, and the right use of man’s God-given will, are forces formidable beyond any other.

Right now both my will and faith in the divine protection are being tested – yet it seems the right paths are opening up despite all my worries. This has to do more with my vocation path – in fact, it has everything to do with my vocation path. I stress the word vocation rather than “job” or “work” because it’s something I’ve gone over and over for the past three years. For the astro buffs out there, I do have Saturn transiting my 8th House, soon approaching Pluto, no less. The whole process of finding and sustaining a vocation is taking shape, but it’s so frustratingly slow at the moment (I am a Queen of Wands, after all). With this in mind, I shall prepare for the upcoming New Moon in Virgo – excellent time for vocation related spells and insight meditations. Blessings.

Elena Ray - I will
4 thoughts on “Taumatauenga

  1. Digital Dame August 26, 2011 / 8:47 am

    I hope you find your path and begin to feel more at peace soon.

    Interesting deck, I hadn’t heard of it before.

  2. Monica August 26, 2011 / 9:11 pm

    Thank you. It is a NZ deck I fell in love with about hmmm three years ago now? Gosh time flies…

  3. vickiwhittle August 29, 2011 / 3:02 am

    Beautiful deck, quite made me whistless for home 😐

    • Monica August 29, 2011 / 1:19 pm

      Yes it gets me all nostalgic and homesick too. But it’s also very helpful and sustaining. xx

Leave a Reply

