New Spirit

Anna K Tarot

Today I read at the New Spirit Festival for the first time. While I have been to the festival in the past, today was the first time I actually put myself forward as one of the readers. And I am incredibly happy that I made that step. While I have done readings at other festivals in the past, it is always a bit of a challenge with a new place. I must say there were some amazing readers there and I felt very honoured to be amongst some exceptionally experienced women and men.

As usual, I felt a little nervous before the start, so I decided to do a 3 card draw for myself to ease into it – and got the above. What a neat little combination this was, and instantly I knew all would be all right, which of course it was. Seeing the 10 of Pentacles next to the 3 of Cups said “You will enjoy the day and the atmosphere will be a happy, joyous and rewarding energy”, while the 8 of Pentacles to me was all about mastering my craft and being tested on it, so to speak.

Once again I felt comfortable enough to use the Anna K Tarot, and I couldn’t recommend it enough for readings. I had some very clear readings with this deck today, and am getting more and more comfortable using it for public readings (as opposed to the trusty Rider Waite Smith, which I started using initially). Overall it was a really busy day, and after three hours of back to back readings, I felt totally drained energetically. So now I’m off to have an early night and restore some equilibrium in my mind and body.

Blessings,
Monica

4 thoughts on “New Spirit

  1. Krysten April 30, 2011 / 10:50 pm

    How wonderful that you had such a rewarding day! And thank you for this post, as it gives me a bit more confidence to finally read professionally!

    • Monica May 2, 2011 / 10:35 am

      Always welcome, Krysten, and thank you for stopping by my blog. Blessings.

  2. Digital Dame May 1, 2011 / 3:59 am

    Oh I love this deck! Congrats on diving in to the new venue and mastering the challenge. I don’t know that I will ever be able to do that, I don’t have enough confidence in myself as a reader. I’d love to know what kinds of questions people tend to ask, if it’s all “is he cheating on me?” kind of stuff, or something more interesting.

    • Monica May 2, 2011 / 10:33 am

      Well, all I can say it gets much better with practice. I was so nervous the first time I did it, my hands were shaking while I was shuffling the cards!! But now I’m a lot more confident, as they say, practice makes perfect. And people ask all sorts of questions. I’ve never been asked the “is he cheating on me” stuff, but more general relationship issues. Topics range from child custody to career study path and everything in between. It is incredible, empowering and yet humbling.

Leave a Reply

