Tarot News

If you fancy a getaway but can’t leave the Tarot behind, the Southern Symposium is happening in Auckland, 17-19 June. It already has its own Facebook Page and it’s going to be a stunning gathering. The accommodation alone is worth going for, set amidst the lush Waitakere Ranges. You haven’t lived until you wake up to the song of a tui, it’s magic.

Also, for those of you who are on Facebook, the Tarot Guild of Aotearoa has a new Page – one easy click on Like and you get to see what’s going on in the Southern Tarot community.

And finally, thank you to Tarot Elements who shared this via Facebook – wouldn’t it be amazing to read tarot at the Manchester Cathedral? I mean, just look at it!! The only challenge would be, what would you wear?!!

3 thoughts on “Tarot News

  1. Digital Dame March 31, 2011 / 11:37 am

    Hmm… well, not sure I see the attraction of reading inside a cathedral, anymore than any other location. I guess it’s nice that they’re trying to be open-minded, but as a pagan, it doesn’t really matter to me. They can do what they like, and I’ll do what I like🙂

  2. Monica March 31, 2011 / 9:23 pm

    I’m very partial to cathedrals, something abouth them that I love. Of course it doesn’t alter the reading anymore than wearing a purple shawl😉 but then again, it adds a certain atmosphere. I’d sign up if I was living there, no doubt about it!!

  3. Digital Dame April 1, 2011 / 6:07 am

    Oh I love the art, the architecture, they’re wonderful buildings. They sure don’t build ’em like they used to😉

Leave a Reply

