Wheel of Fortune manifestations

Gilded Tarot - Wheel of Fortune

The Wheel has started to gather momentum. On a minor level, I am house-sitting for 3 different homes for the next 3 weeks. On a major level, I have finally had to announce my travel plans to everyone, including work and friends. Come May I shall be heading to Romania for 3 months to spend time with my grandmother. She is not doing too well, and there’s only so much one can postpone such things. I shall be writing about her in another post – for now I’ll just say she’s one quirky Aquarian, and sees things that others don’t – and I don’t even mean ghosts or spirits, though that wouldn’t surprise me. She just has a sharp eye and prophetic dreams now and then, and I think she moved away from the city to a mountain town because deep inside she’s always known she was a bit different (and, in her words, couldn’t live “like a rat in a box” referring to the apartment blocks that were sprouting everywhere thanks to an insane president a few decades ago). I was, I am, and for as long as she lives, will be, her love,  her only grand-daughter whom she stuffed with yummy food and dressed in matching hand knitted clothes as a child (I’m talking pink with black polka dots pants, sweater, scarf, hat, and gloves. The works – all of it her work).

The Wheel doesn’t stop there though! Oh no, no, no. No. I’m returning to Auckland for a few days and then I’m off to join my partner in Melbourne (*excited hand clapping*) around mid August – permanently. The energy is picking up and things are starting to manifest that make me both nervous and excited. A whole new city to explore, new bookshops, new cafes and nooks and crannies and I have absolutely no idea what I will do – or rather, don’t yet have the courage to explore all my options perhaps. Because, really, I could go and work in the environmental/sustainability field in the more professional or corporate arena – I have the work experience and the qualifications to make a good go of it. It is interesting work, it is honourable, it’s future oriented, it is well paid and it’s visionary.

And I could also equally dedicate myself to tarot reading and take it to a whole new level. And I would really, really love that. Not as a part-time “I’ll do it now and then when I have time after a full-time job” thing, but really get some good experience in the public arena. That kinda terrifies me, really. Specifically, having trust that I can do that, that it is possible – and the crazy thing is, deep inside I know it is. I know that if you hold your wishes close to your heart and speak them before the trees and the birds and the skies and the oceans, I know things happen. Remember I got The High Priestess for what my Soul wants not long ago – and I’m always reminded of that. Sure, one can evoke her in any area of work, but I know that my interests in tarot and astrology are not superficial and at some point I’d want to make it into a vocation.

Kauri

So this is where I am at. For now I’m trying to juggle house-sitting with spending time with my partner before he leaves at the end of the month, finishing up my work, studying astrology (which I am enjoying very much), doing some tarot work both paid and unpaid, and also starting to sort out my stuff. And I’ll be spending a fair amount of time walking the Waitakere forest ranges and going for cleansing walks along west coast beaches to try and give myself direction for the upcoming move to Melbourne.

Arohanui,
Monica

4 thoughts on “Wheel of Fortune manifestations

  1. Magic Mentha March 12, 2011 / 1:07 am

    What an exciting post. Your grandmother sounds amazing. Hand-knit clothes, even. I hope you two have a wonderfully fun and connective time together. My grandma is also quite wonderful and strange–but she’s a Taurus. I need to see her this year somehow, but I don’t know if I can travel yet. We’ll see!

    This gives me the impetus to start embracing Wheel of Fortune moments for myself. Sounds like you’re doing a great job of meeting the changes half-way.

    Big Hugs and GOOD LUCK!!!
    MM

    • Monica March 12, 2011 / 3:58 pm

      Thank you Mentha. Yes it’s a biggie this year but it has to be done, so I’m getting ready – as much as is possible. It will be good and I am looking forward to it, despite all the upheaval. I have a couple of months to go yet so will keep up the tarot and blog work🙂

  2. Digital Dame March 12, 2011 / 5:16 am

    Wow, lots of changes for you! That’s lovely that you’re able to go and spend some time with your grandmother, I never knew either of mine.

    If you go the Tarot route when you get to Melbourne, keep us posted. It’s an idea I’ve kicked around for a long time, but I’ve never really done much reading for other people and the idea of it makes me very nervous. And yet, I spend most of my day thinking about Tarot, it seems to be tugging at me. Ah well.

    Best of luck to you with all the new projects in your life!
    Blessed be!

    • Monica March 12, 2011 / 4:02 pm

      Thank you Dear Dame. I shall certainly be keeping up the blog once in Melbourne regardless of which option I take, although I think there will be a break when I’m in Romania, don’t think I could get a connection but we’ll see. It can be nervous when you think about it, but once you start reading for others it gets easier with practice – it’s a catch 22 really. I hope you keep on enjoying the tarot either way though🙂

Leave a Reply

